We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
219
48
14
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
48
14
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairy chimney rooms sunset point extra heater wonderful view face mask turkish coffee balloons flying omelet stayed at this hotel for nights hotel owner air balloon rock formations hot water min walk town centre amazing experience balloon rides
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Panoramic cave. Our suite was designed to make us feel in a fairytale...in a cave.
Zaza and Emre are really nice people and we enjoyed their company a lot. We book all our tours with them and we are glad we did that because it was very convenient.
The sunrise view it's simply stunning.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Great location, easy walk to the central for souvenir shops and restaurants. Best point to amazing view, having high view of Göreme and full view of hot air balloons. Lovely terraces all around. Second best point to Breakfast, was always something you look forward to. They would also arrange the tours and airport transfer for you. Friendly staff.

Would have gotten perfect 10 marks. Poor WiFi speed throughout the venue. Our fairy chimney room was very lovely but disappointed to see cheaper rooms (including other fairy chimney) which is much spacious both room and toilet; and with TV (we do not have). Absolutely no WiFi connection in our fairy chimney. Garden might need to be more clean and tidy.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank irvinechin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The location was easily accesible with a taxi from the bus stop location. We reached Cappadocia in bus from Pammakule. The reception staff was really pathetic. We reached a bit early than the mentioned arrival. They did not have any staff at the reception and finally when the staff arrived, they couldnt give us room early for even extra payment. Finally made it to the room after a long wait of 2 hours. The cave room was really big,clean and spacious. Even the bathrooms were quite big and clean. The breakfast served was simple and fresh.A restaurant named Organic kitchen was suggested by the owner for dinner.It was at walkable distance .Overall experience was good except the reception service and the power cuts we had to face during our stay.

Room Tip: Select cave room at the ground floor. It has good place to sit over outside too.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shilpa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We had an amazing experience at Panoramic Cave Hotel, everything was perfect! The rooms are very spacious with all the facilities included and very clean and the terrace has the greatest view over the city. All staff members are great and helpful. Mr. Zaza helped us a lot with the tours, the balloon flight and I highly recommend to ask him about the best options for the activities. The breakfast is very very tasty. We would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in a cave room.
Clean and perfect location on a hill but giving spectecular views of the Hot Air Balloons and the quaint city.
The manager Zar zar was super helpful and assisted with every request from airport transfers, rent a car and tours.
Room was a cave and lots of open outdoor spaces to relax and take gorgeous pictures.
The only recommendation we did not have much space to put out our stuff.. so a small cupboard or stand would have been nice.. Rest was great

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank nafoorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews