We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aydinli Cave Hotel(Goreme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
213
47
14
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
47
14
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairy chimney roomssunset pointwonderful viewextra heaterface maskballoons flyingturkish coffeeevery morningomeletstayed at this hotel for nightshotel ownerair balloonrock formationsmin walkhot watertown centreamazing experience
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in a cave room.
Clean and perfect location on a hill but giving spectecular views of the Hot Air Balloons and the quaint city.
The manager Zar zar was super helpful and assisted with every request from airport transfers, rent a car and tours.
Room was a cave and lots of open outdoor spaces to relax and take gorgeous pictures.
The only recommendation we did not have much space to put out our stuff.. so a small cupboard or stand would have been nice.. Rest was great

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank nafoorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Panoramic Cave Hotel is a great location to explore Cappadocia with the best view of Goreme. The hotel is built into the rock formations, that the area is famous for with beautiful view of the town night and day. The staff is very friendly and professional and can set you up with great tours, balloon rides and great restaurant selections. The breakfast buffet is extensive with either scrambled, omelets or boiled eggs. Zaza has great stories of the area, is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: The rooms are hewn from the rock formation so all are slightly different.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnllee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I spent A LOT of time deciding where to stay in Cappadocia and finally chose Panoramic Cave Hotel because it met all my criteria -- and I wasn't disappointed. Ideally, I wanted a hotel situated at the top of the hill in Goreme (important), so I could get a great view of the town and hot air balloons. I also wanted to be within easy walking distance to Sunset Point (which is also where you can get the best view of the hot air balloons taking off at sunrise). Although popular hotels such as Sultan Cave Suites, Aydinli Cave Hotel, and Kelebek Special Cave Hotel have outstanding views, they're much further away from Sunset Point. Lastly, I wanted to stay in a hotel with authentic cave and fairy chimney rooms. What also appealed to me about Panoramic Cave Hotel was how spacious the property is. It's set over three levels, including a grassy garden area, with numerous places to relax and take in the views. I had such a peaceful time there, and enjoyed every moment of it. Panoramic is a laid-back and friendly hotel, with a helpful and honest manager (Mr Zaza), who is also fun to chat to. A delicious buffet Turkish breakfast is served, plus Turkish coffee throughout the day. In addition, the hotel owner has a fantastic organic restaurant (the Organic Cave Kitchen) in a fairy chimney cave just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. I recommend both!

Room Tip: Fairy chimney rooms have the best location, on the upper levels. My fairy chimney room (204) had windows that looked out over the town.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
Thank kismet-and-karma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Zaza was very friendly, gave many good advice, helped us to with transfer, tour and hot air balloon arrangements. Can’t ask for more! We didn’t have to worry and just had to enjoy our trip to beautiful Cappadocia. The hotel location was great too close to town centre and food, a fantastic view over Goreme, close to the sunset point and authentic cave room that really makes you feel that you are in a different land.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeremyt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Very good hôtel. The view is excellent in thé morning (you Can see thé ballons) and thé night.
WE had à cave room, so perfect
Our Time was so limited so Mr Zaza did for un à private tour with the guide Mr Ibrahim who helped us to see kapadokia un only 2 days with a good Price .
All was perfect
I recommand this hôtel

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank houdasaied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews