We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
219
48
14
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
48
14
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairy chimney rooms sunset point extra heater wonderful view face mask turkish coffee balloons flying omelet stayed at this hotel for nights hotel owner air balloon rock formations hot water min walk town centre amazing experience balloon rides
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

This was honestly one of the most magical experiences we’ve ever had! Panoramic hotel delivers in every way - Zaza was a great and entertaining host, the fairy chimney room was just so special and quaint, breakfast was filling and delicious, and the VIEWS! Zaza knows Goreme really well and is very well connected - if you need anything just ask him. Thank you Panoramic for an unforgettable experience!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Waldi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We were staying at this hotel for the SECOND time! The host Zaza, his friends and colleagues in our hearts forever! Their hospitality, helpfulness are at the highest level. And they are ready to turn into life every your wish starting from arranging the balloons flight with the best company and any othe Cappadocian tour. We wanted to buy a birthday cake for one of us, so one of the hotel guys Emir went with us to show the best bakery in Gereme and helped choose the best cake! It was really out of mark!
As for the hotel itself...
First of all it has a perfect location. You may walk a few minutes from your room to the highest view point in Gereme to meet sunrise with the balloons flying around and to see wonderful sunset in the evening. You also can stay here on the terrace with a cup of original Turkish coffee and look at all this incredible stuff sitting in the comfortable armchair and realizing that it is worth living just for having such a moments from time to time!))
The rooms in the hotel are different - from caves to suits. We had seen all of them - Zaza let us choose one we liked especially. They all are comfortable, have all the facilities you may have in usual (not built in the rock) hotel - comfortable bed, own toilet and shower, wifi, tv, hair dryer and heater (we got wet due to spring thunder storm with heavy rain and could dry and warm our clothes).
Delicious european breakfast is served for you in the Panoramic cave - range of chees, ham, cakes, jam, honey etc. You are offered to have boiled or fried eggs or even omelet and Turkish coffee of course!
Friendly dog Dost is living here and brings joy to all the guests - no difference adults or children. Our children fell in love with him and didn't want to leave before telling him goodbye.
Moreover the hosts of the hotel have their own restaurant Organic with traditional local meal. You are highly recommended to have a pottery cebab - it's so delicious!
You feel really at home all the time you stay in Panoramic cave hotel.
We'll definitely be back and stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Olga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel takes 5 star from me because of its people! The hotel itself has a great location(everything are walking distance) and view and the cave rooms are very big and authentic. The Turkish bath within the hotel it’s also a must visit! Everyone from the owner to the receptionist and spa staff were very polite and professional and they really made the extra mile for us. They took us with their car to the restaurants and everywhere we wanted to go. They made great recommendations and book everything in advance for us. Especially Zaza was really great! He contacted us through WhatsApp before our stay and he arranged all the tours and airport pick up in advance. He responded in every message and need we had and we really felt that we had a friend while in Cappadocia! Special thanks to everyone who made Cappadocia experience more than another travel. Highly recommend it!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Charis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is perfect. I love landscape of this hotel and calmness of hotel.The rooms are clean. Especially I thankful to Mr Sabahattin.He helped us very much.I would like to come here again. You should come there.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fatima G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

I very much like the panoramic view standing on the terrace of the hotel! In one morning, I could even see the air balloons flying in the sky right outside my room! It’s really awesome! During our stay, I could enjoy the fantastic view day and night. The hotel has an advantage as it is located at a quiet and upper location of Goreme. It is close to the sunset view point, only within 8 to 10 min walk up thre winding slope. It’s within walking distance down to the town centre where many shops and good restaurants are located. Meat lovers could find a good steakhouse restaurant right next to the hotel. Transportation is not a problem. Pre-booked airport shuttle bus will stop at the hotel. We stayed 3 nights here. WiFi sometimes not very stable, but did not cause too much problem most of the time. Hotel manager Zaza is very helpful and responsive. He would be around to see if guests have any needs. He helped us arrange the air balloon ride and other day tours prior to our arrival on our request via email. We booked the air balloon ride at a fair and reasonable price through the hotel organised by the local reputable and professional agencies. I liked the room we were living which is room 106 or named Samanlik. It had a warm and soothing ambience. But the heater during our first night was too weak to keep our room warm. We requested an extra heater the next day. Zaza then brought a portable heater to our room! Our problem resolved. The problem couldn’t be resolved was the bathroom. The bottom gap of the shower door was too big causing a little flood on the floor on the bathroom after each shower. No idea if it happened only in our room. Overall, it is a great hotel considering the attractive room rate and the quality service. Zaza is a very good hotel manager. I could feel he loves his job very much and hence deserves our appreciation. He even made Turkish coffee on request of the guests during breakfast time! I tasted it which was very good. Really wonder if every Turkish could make Turkish coffee very well. To be honest, I never drank a bad Turkish coffee during this trip. Or I was too lucky?

Stayed: February 2018
Thank AriesLYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoremePanoramic, Yönetici at Panoramic Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews