We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elysee Cave House(Goreme)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Osmanli Manor Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cappadocia Inn Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
904
167
15
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
167
15
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeywashing machinecave housefamily suitethe hotel staffhotel is locatedhot air balloon touropen air museumthe buswonderful staydelicious breakfastbeautiful viewunique experiencehilltourscappadociahospitality
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We absolutely loved our time at Divan, staying in one of the cave rooms. It's situated at an outer reach of Goreme so while it's a bit longer to walk into town (still only 10-15 minutes) you benefit from a gorgeous view while having breakfast. And the breakfast--oh, the breakfast! They are not messing around - incredible fresh bread, fruits, spreads, meat, olives, eggs.... so good, and so much.

The staff are incredibly pleasant and helpful, arranging our transport to and from the airport and staying up until 4 am on our arrival when our flight was badly delayed. They never seem to get time off, and yet are always energetic and lovely to be around. They gave excellent recommendations all around, although they are very diplomatic so if they are lukewarm about something you suggest, you can assume it's pretty bad :-)

All in all, a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Dear Allison,

Thank you for taking your time to share your great experience about Divan Cave House.We are very happy to hear your lovely review about us. We hope to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

In this hotel the rooms are really large caves with extremely comfortable beds and well appointed bathrooms. The foyer is built into a fairy chimney. The terraces offer amazing views across Goreme and the breakfast was heaven with an extensive range of great local foods. I loved the jams made from real whole fruit. Especially impressive was the personalised service of the staff. For no extra charge they would drive us around to the various sights and pick us up. We even got a bottle of wine and nibbles for Xmas.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank WendyCaloundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

I loved my stay at Divan. The staff at Divan were really warm and welcoming. Me and my friend arrived early morning and had nothing to eat, so the staff of Divan graciously whipped up something delicious for us to eat. Communication is not a problem as they speak good English. They were also really helpful and took the time to explain to us the difference between each tours. Wish I could stay longer Turkey! Will definitely be coming back to Divan the next time.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heyyitshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Haz,

Thank you for taking your time to share your great experience about Divan Cave House.We are very happy to hear your lovely review about us. We hope to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

I loved each & every moment in this hotel. Big thanks to Ms.Hanife(Divan Cave). In fact, all the staff was so friendly, helpful. Thanks to each & every one.
I miss their cute little doggy Lucky, who was strolling with us.
Through Divan we booked Hot air balloon & green tour. Green tour guide was awsm lady, I forgot her name (Ms. Don....).
We enjoyed snow, cave stay, awsm breakfast....

Thank u Divan Team

Room Tip: Everything is good.....
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank VeeN34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your great experience about Divan Cave House.We are very happy to hear your lovely review about us. We hope to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Small in size but big in hospitality. Divan Cave House is a short walk from the centre of town but the staff will offer to drive you wherever you want to go. Very helpful with advice on where and what to eat and will book restaurants and activities for you. Room in a cave fantastic! Breakfast even better! We have been travelling through the USA, Portugal, Netherlands and Belgium and this has been our best experience by far when you combine the accomodation, the setting of the town of Goreme, the hot air ballooning, the people and the spectacular scenery.

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 620jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Jeffrey,

Thank you for taking your time to share your great experience about Divan Cave House.We are very happy to hear your lovely review about us. We hope to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews