We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elysee Cave House(Goreme)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osmanli Manor Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
1
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in Escape Cappadocia, and all the time was great and unforgettable. The ambiance of escape of Cappadocia was great, i felt like i am at home. Nice location and Kamil is great energy!!
Thank you for everything :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank nursel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and was very good. The staff are very friendly and welcoming.the only problem is the hot water works via solar panels. It also has a very nice atmosphere. But was dissapointed for the fact that a shuttle service was not provided as i had requested for one.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank nur1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

For starting, it wasn't the hostel we had booked, we found out when we arrived.
We wanted to rest and they were making much noise.
The worst thing was that they don't have hot water, so we had to take the coldest shower ever.
The owner Is known as "Jesus", His name Is Kamil Duman. Anything he owns, go to another place!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank natalia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamil_duman, Sahibi at Escape Cappadocia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

ı gues you where not to ready to escape so dont worry pls :) here is a escape hotel and hostel it is excatly wrıten lıke this !!! not a 5 stars hotel sorry for you ,you booked this hostel and you paid like 8 usd wıth brekfats what dıd you expect more ı dıd not get ıt.. sorry noise no hot water ım not agree wıth you sorry..the others revıew tells everything
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Escape Cappadocia is a very nice place. We really enjoyed our time there. The staff is very friendly and caring, the owner of the place is very interesting and helpful. The atmosphere is the hotel is very relaxed. In the evening you can hang out and have fun in the very cozy yard. The hotel is wonderfully located in the center of Cappadocia - Göreme village, so it is very easy to explore the wonders of Cappadocia from there. Altogether, Escape is a very nice place with its own character, spirit and philosophy, which will resonate with relaxed people, who value freedom and sincerity.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Olena_Dovgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Only stayed here for a night, but the rooms were comfortable and clean! Really liked how you dont have to walk too much of a distance to get into town and the owner Kamil helped me with arranging transportation and answered several questions. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews