We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
38
5
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
5
0
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We’ve spend total of three days in Empire Cave Hotel and we absolutely loved every moment of it! Hotel’s location is more than great, very close to the city center and in quiet location, where you can enjoy your time with your family or friends. Hotel’s staff was very, very helpful, recommending the places we can visit, showing directions and even giving the map so we won’t lost ourself! Gokhan bey was always taking care of us, providing any needed help we required and I can easily say he’s the best manager out there! If you’ll ever have a great chance to visit Empire Cave, make sure to ask for him! Rooms are very specious, clean, and new, beds are really comfortable and you can watch anything you like on the huge tv screen that’s placed in your room. You can also watch the hot air balloons flying right above your head in early mornings and that’s definitely great! I’ll definitely come back to this hotel in very near future and I can recommend it to everyone who’d like to spend a good time in Göreme city! Empire Cave Hotel thank you for making my holidays amazing and I’ll see soon in a very near future!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Group of 9 people stayed in 3 rooms for 2 nights in this hotel. Hotel is nicely located in a nice place 3 mins walking distance to the center, restaurants and all shops. Rooms are pretty new with comfortable bed and nicely decorated shower. When the general facilities ok they lost in details. Only one hanger in the room for your clothes, missing hair drier in the rooms(they were not able to provide one for 2 days even after we informed them and asked for one). They gave us room right next to new construction area (even they were taking electric for the construction from the room when we were checking in the room). There was noise from the construction workers when we were in the room during daytime. Breakfast was ok but it starts at 8:30 which is late if you are an early bird or if you want to have your breakfast and start your day early. All in all I will think twice to stay here if I visit Göreme again.

Room Tip: definitely rooms away from the construction area
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sozbayrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We were group of ten people who were stayed there for 2 nights. The price for this quality of service is quite good. They served us with organic eggs( hens are inside a cage in the hotel).Staff was very friendly. The terrace of the suit was superb. I'll stay there once again.

Room Tip: suites are perfect!!!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SevdaP18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Empire Cave H, Yönetici at Empire Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you so much for your nice comments. We would like to invite you all to repeat guest. Goodbye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I was only one night and one day in Göreme, so I stayed here the night. My room had very comfortable bed, warm, and it had everything that I needed. Also I liked the designe, really cozy. Everything was very clean! In the morning I forgot about my breakfast and was about to go for my trip, but the hotel's manager reminded me to eat my breakfast. It was classic Turkish breakfast, very healthy and delicious!!
The best part of the hotel is people's hospitality! I was very lucky to meet the director Gökhan, he helped me a lot with planning my one-day Cappadocia trip, he even agreed to walk with me up to the next city to show old church and he was very kind to tell about history of that beautiful places.
I'm very thankful and I definitely will choose this hotel again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Trip743987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Empire Cave H, Yönetici at Empire Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

lt's very important for us to serve you better. lt was great for me to guide you. l hope to see you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: en güzel konum, muhteşem hizmet, sıcak kanlı personel, uygun fiat
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews