We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
48
35
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
35
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis brotherrecommend this hotelturkeyearly morningcentral locationliving roomhotel ownerred tourbus stationplace to stayhostcavetourscappadociataxicleanlinessterrace
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Stay was very homely and comfortable. Our room was very warm and cozy, situated at the best location. The breakfast buffet was a small spread but still was just perfect. The family owning the property was extremely helpful. Especially the boy, Yegamen and his brother Ali, were always very courteous and are superb at service. They helped us with booking all of our sightseeing in Kapadokya and even planned out our 3 days stay for us.They made us aware of the places which we had not planned in our trip but visiting those were just worth it. Thanks to them we were able to explore the stunning Kapadokya and bring back beautiful memories with us. The only drawback was as it was a cave hotel, we could not recieve wifi inside the room. Apart from this, our stay was absolutely great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rumvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Very good place to stay.Great cave hotel.We would love to go back again to that so cozy cave. Cappadocia is so beautiful and the nearby places are of worth travelling. Early morning views are incredible from the valleys.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank shis102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and a friendly staff. Also the breakfast is deslicious and with beutiful views. You can walk and you will find a lot of restaurants with many options, they can give you good information and you can buy the tours there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julieth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We arrived at Melek Cave Hotel from Istanbul and after check in, Ali told us what are the activities we could do around Cappadocia/Göreme. For that day, we decided to go on a chartered Red Tour on a taxi (chauffered by his brother Emre) for TL60 each. We also pre booked the next day's activities: hot air balloon ride (€110 at 5:30am) and the Green Tour (TL120 at 9:30am).

At night after our tour around Cappadocia, we hung around at the hotel's "lobby"/living room (it is a family-run business so they live there too) to charge our devices and get online (wifi was weaker in the room + it was much warmer there). The mother even served me chai (tea) as I was sitting there minding my own business!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Proprio al centro di Goreme veramente pulito e sono cortese, vi consiglio sia al livello economico e pulizie,dobbiamo stare solo per 2 giorni ma siamo così soddisfatti da loro ci siamo rimasti per un altro 3 giorni, hanno anche il loro agenzia se volete fare un tour, prezzi onesti e gente affidabile.5 stelle!

It is in the center of Goreme, we supposed to stay for only 2 days but we really liked the place and the owners that we extended our stay for another 3 days,they are really nice and honest people ,they have their own travel agency with honest price and really good tours, I strongly recommend this place!! 5 star over-all rating for cleanliness, honesty,friendliness and economically convenient!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stassi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews