We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aydinli Cave Hotel(Goreme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
351
83
30
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
83
30
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssame ownerrose valleyamazing viewsour hot air balloon rideawesome hotelcappadocia regionearly in the morningi highly recommend this hotelday tourturkish bathfireplaceballoonscaveterracepensionroomyguide
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

I have visited Cappadocia three times in the same Traveller’s cave hotel.
I cannot think of any nicer option.
Every time different room, there were all so beautiful and exotic!
The room I stayed this time has a window in the ceiling for the natural sun light, and it was really beautiful.
I heard they will even make this room bigger after remodelling.
Balloon and the jeep safari are the must things to do!!!
Book in advance from the hotel!
The breakfast was delicious, and staff was so friendly.
Especially the Korean staff, always told me nice information. This time she told me how to enjoy breakfast more in Turkish way, and it was really nice.
I definitely will visit here again, since it is my favorite place for healing myself from work stress.
The Chinese restaurant -Meihua-the Korean manager recently opened, was super fabulous too!!!
The foods and interior are perfect!
Just wanted to stay in the terrace all day.
I really appreciate for everything.

이번이 세 번째 방문이었는데 항상 트래블러스 케이브 호텔을 이용했어요!
이보다 더 좋은 호텔은 없더라구요~
세번 다 다른 방에 머물러서 그때마다 새로운 느낌도 너무 좋았고, 이번엔 자연채광 들어오는 천장 창문이 있어서 진짜 너무 예쁘고 만족스러웠어요~
아침식사도 맛있고 스탭들도 넘 친절해요~
특히 한국인 직원분이 항상 많은 정보를 주시는데 이번에는 터키사람처럼 아침식사 먹는 법 알려주셨는데 그렇게 먹으니까 진짜 더 맛있어서 완전 배부르게 먹었어요~!
힐링하기로는 최고의 여행지라서 다음에 꼭 또 갈거예요~!
한국인 매니저분이 새로 오픈한 중국 레스토랑 메이후아(Meihua, 매화)도 꼭 가보세요!
호텔에서 내려가서 괴레메 시내라 가까워요~
음식들 진짜 다 너무 맛있고 인테리어도 예뻐서 하루종일 앉아있고 싶은 곳이었어요~
항상 잘해주셔서 감사합니다~~!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 은화 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The hotel has amazing views from a number of differently decorated terraces they have made. Its a great place to appreciate the amazing views especially the hot air balloon rides early in the morning.

Rooms were clean, staff was cooperative, sleep quality was good too. The only thing I didn't like was my room location, which was very far from reception and dining area. I had to climb lot and lot of stairs to get the dining area.

But the good thing was there was an exit to hotel near my room, which was an easy access to the shops nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muneeba117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We got a very big room to stay. It's warm, relaxing and quiet. In the morning you will see the flying balloons from the hotel.
We were there in October, there were not so many tourists around there. We need the ride with private car and the staff helped us. Thank you for nice hosting especially the manager (or maybe owner), he's very humble and opened mind. I really recommended this hotel for your great stay. Next time in Gereme, we will stay here again. Because staff delivered really good work.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaşar C, Owner at Traveller's Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Cappadocia accommodation. It was a great pleasure to meet such characters like you and we all wish you have stayed longer in our hotel. It is our duty to help you not only at the hotel but also all around Cappadocia. We always try to do our best for the guests to make them feel themselves special. For sure, we will be always smiling to our guests. We are all looking forward to seeing you again in our place. Best Regards, Yasar COSKUN...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel from 18th to 21st December 17. Our initial plan was for 2 nights however we couldn't stop our self to extend the stay for one more night. The staff was very professional and helpful. They arranged the jeep safari, horse riding and balloon ride for us and all of them were amazing. We were having doubt on the food but the food was amazing and we had all of our meals in hotel. The lady in the restaurant, forgot het name was superb and she served the food with her heart.

One more thing about the bath room, was very big, neat and super clean.

I highly recommend this hotel to stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Neeraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaşar C, Owner at Traveller's Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Cappadocia accommodation. It was a great pleasure to meet such characters like you and we all wish you have stayed longer in our hotel. It is our duty to help you not only at the hotel but also all around Cappadocia. We always try to do our best for the guests to make them feel themselves special. For sure, we will be always smiling to our guests. We are all looking forward to seeing you again in our place. Best Regards, Yasar COSKUN...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel has amazing views and a lot of space outside to sit and relax and appreciate these views. In the morning the hot air balloon views are fantastic. You need to take many stairs to go up and down to reach the goreme city centre and back to the hotel which is tiring but worth it for the view. This hotel is inside REAL caves and has a LOVELY toasty fireplace inside. Our firewood was not replenished daily however so you can't make the fire every day. Our hotel supplies were also not replenished regularly and we ran out of toilet paper and body wash. Horror. The staff however were attentive and responded to out requests very quickly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bilqees K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaşar C, Owner at Traveller's Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Cappadocia accommodation. It was a great pleasure to meet such characters like you and we all wish you have stayed longer in our hotel. It is our duty to help you not only at the hotel but also all around Cappadocia. We always try to do our best for the guests to make them feel themselves special. For sure, we will be always smiling to our guests. We are all looking forward to seeing you again in our place. Best Regards, Yasar COSKUN...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews