We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful

Yucel made our visit to Kusadasi, absolutely worth it. He is extremely knowledgeable about the... read more

Reviewed 13 November 2021
neeladasguha
,
New Delhi, India
via mobile
Best you can find!

Yucel is undoubtedly the best person to take you around in and around Kusadasi city including... read more

Reviewed 13 November 2021
anushkaguha
,
New Delhi, India
via mobile
Read all 465 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kusadasi
from US$49.00
More Info
from US$58.05
More Info
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
422
34
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
422
34
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his english is very good turkey always on time nice person amazing service cruise ship excellent driver visit kusadasi safe driver artemis temple mary's house great trip his knowledge ephesus sirince sites services
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2020

We met Yucel on the 2nd day of our holiday. We were going get a bus and he offered us a taxi to the town centre. We accepted. From this moment we thought Yucel was amazing. He was friendly and his english was very good. Recommended us places to go. Took us on several day trips and became our tour guide and friend. We had so much fun with Yucel. He introduced us to traditional Turkish food in traditional restaurants, yummy and cheap, and took us to places we would never have seen or even heard of if it wasnt for him. I highly recommend Yucels services and he alone has made us want to return to Kusadasi. He has shown us quiet beaches and taken us to mega viewpoints with Turkey. Such special moments that we shared with him and will never forget. He made our holiday. Hes even offered to give us advice on where to stay next. Thank you so much Yucel we cant wait to visit and see you again. Also, ask him about Kobe steak :P hes now a master. Much love to you and your family Yucel. See you again in the future <3

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank rebeccaash989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2020

Amazing service. A very nice and polite man. Very good english, and nice chats during the journey.
RECOMMEND!!

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank gabrieledrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

We found Yucel whilst looking around the town of Kusadasi fortunately at the beginning of our holiday. Yucel was so friendly and helpful plus his English is word perfect and he’s lived in the area all of his life so not only was he able to show us all of the regular popular tourist spots for a fraction of the cost we would have paid with the hotel we were staying at, but he was able to provide flexibility together with a full and detailed history of each place we visited ! Brilliant.
Yucel helped us so much and nothing was too much trouble he even assisted us to visit Istanbul which was such an amazing experience. We are so grateful because we all enjoyed his happy and friendly company even our 17 year old daughter.
We would definitely recommend Yucel to other British families he’s a safe and experienced driver very reliable and great company.
Huge thanks Yucel you made our holiday, Jay, Mel & Rebecca UK
We will definitely be seeing you again next time we visit Turkey

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank melaniedG2039QY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2020

Thank you Yucel for giving us the best taxi experience on our first visit to Kusadasi. We were very lucky to meet you on one of our first days, this meant we could use you whenever we wanted to venture away from our hotel. He was always on time, no matter if it was early morning or late in the evening. The pricing was always very reasonable and Yucel speaks great English telling us about what Kusadasi has to offer when going from one location to another.

We will 100% be returning to Kusadasi in the near future and will be using Yucel for the longer trips we didn’t manage to do on our recent visit.

We can’t thank him enough for all his help and information whilst we was on holiday, it really did make it extra special.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Ancoats27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

We are so glad we met Yugel to accompany us back and forth to visit the Virgins House and the Seven Sleepers Cave. Yugel dropped us and waited for us in the parking during all the time we needed in order to bring us back to our place in Kusadasi. Cost: 40 euros
He is trustworthy and kind, he knows very well the area and speaks proper english. We would have loved to visit Pammakule with him which is a 2 hours and a half drive from Kusadasi but we lacked time

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank ridhouane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews