We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Trip.com
US$89
View deal
Expedia
US$90
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$90
Agoda.comUS$90
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
214
53
14
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
53
14
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkish bath loungers and umbrellas deluxe room private beach sea view steps peninsula hill deniz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2021

Beautiful boutique hotel with friendly, professional staff & an incredible location.
The photos online didn't do this hotel justice, the landscaping is in keeping with the surrounding nature & very thoughtful.

Each room has plenty of private outside space -we had a twin room that the staff converted into a comfortable double-there was a table and chairs in a porch directly outside & a garden terrace with obstructed Seaview & plenty of greenery, perfect!

Breakfast is delicious, it's a covid safe buffet with fresh eggs and coffee prepared to your liking.
The private beach is stunning, plenty of good quality loungers and umbrellas to go around, lots of secluded areas & no music. Also, fantastic drinks supplied by Deniz, the best barman in town!

The owner Turan is so humble & accommodating, he chats to all the guests & gives the hotel a very welcoming feel.
Rooms are cleaned daily, with fresh beach towels & water supplied so you don't have to think of anything much when you're heading down to claim your spot at the beach!

As with all hotels on the peninsula, Deniz Feneri is built on a hill so there are quite a lot of steps. We stayed in room 206 which is fairly close to reception/the dining area, and had no issues. I'd recommend speaking to reception prior to booking if you have any issues with accessibility so they can accommodate you to the best of their ability.

A couple of other recommendations, Demeti & Maya's are fantastic restaurants in the old town, steaks are cooked to perfection at Maya's & Demeti mezze & seafood dishes are so good we went back twice!
Echo is a great bar/live music venue. We paid 30tl each for their blues night & had such a good evening-the band sounded great, everyone was up dancing & the atmosphere was really friendly.
On the other hand, we were a little disappointed with Pells as it has such good reviews online. The cocktails were very tasty & the barman super attentive, but the 2 waitresses were rude, unhelpful and created zero atmosphere. We left as soon as we finished our first drinks.

We'll definitely be returning to Kaş, and most probably be staying at Deniz Feneri again. It has everything you need for a relaxing, luxurious holiday without breaking the bank!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ellaellajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

Welcome was not so friendly, after 5 hours of driving their first sentence was to park the car elsewhere.
I stayed in deluxe room with pool. The room was not the same as shown in pictures. In the information and pictures it is clearly shown and written that there is an extra living room. However there was no living room and the room was too small.
When I told this to the receptionist, they told me if I had not made the reservation from Hotels.com they would help me. I was punished because of using Hotels.com.
Also, they charged me much more money (in Euros) than the agreed reservation from Hotels.com because of the currency.
All the staff except the reception was very friendly and helpful. The hotel’s location is very good.
Despite the breakfast, lunch and dinner was terrible and overpriced.

Room tip: Think twice before the reservation to this hotel.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maverickoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

We have been coming to this hotel most years recently. We will return again.

It has had a difficult time over the last few years and had to weather the downturn in tourism for a variety of reasons. There have been cost savings made and it may not be what everyone expects.

It you take the time with the staff it becomes quite clear that nothing it too much trouble. They may not have what you want “Now” but they will get it for you if you ask at all nicely.

It is not like any conventional hotel so doesn’t bear comparison.

It is not children friendly as there are vast flights of steps so please bear this in mind before you complain about the steps.

It is the staff and their friendliness that sets this above most other hotels in my opinion.

Overall, I give it 5 because the staff make it so very relaxing.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RichardF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

As a hotel this place is absolutely charming. The ambience is very "la Boheme- age of the romantique feel" with the arches, flowers, cacti and sandstone. The entire decor was done very thoughtfully and personally... where specific trees are planted, pots of succulents are placed.. the winding stairways to a private sea, where one can dive in then rest on a sunbed sipping Mojito. At the room we had, we also had a beautiful view of the Mediterranean from our balcony. The pool has a nice waterfall touch. Honestly, spending time at this hotel was my favourite part of the trip. HOWEVER, as many already pointed out here - the food is NOT GOOD. They try to do this wierd modern touch to turkish food, which is not as good as normal turkish food. And honestly as a foreigner - you just want REAL Turkish food (that is SO good). Even the Borek, which is 17 lira if you buy it in town (and so fluffy and crisp), was ... well just NOT a Borek and was 50 liras. I wouldn't have mind the cost if they at least just gave us Borek ! The mezes ... sigh, they didnt give us the nice oven baked pita bread ... but very hard normal bread. Given the fact that this place is at the Peninsula, where there is not a great variety of places to eat - they should listen to what all the reviews have been complaining about since as old as 2013 - and just bring in catering from one of the good restaurants in Kas town with just classic Turkish food (pita pizza, all sorts of kebab, soujouk, mezes, borek and seafood). I strongly think if the food is good here, no guest would ever want to go anywhere else in Kas and stay in the hotel all day!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank weebeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 April 2020 via mobile

Our 3rd visit to the wonderful Deniz Feneri Lighthouse Hotel in Kas. It is one of the first places I want to return to once Covid 19 has ended. Stay safe. Wonderful staff, rooms, food and beach club. Sooooo relaxing. Lovely vibe in Kas too with a great choice of retaurants.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amtravguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews