We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Vio.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
277
48
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
48
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun deck area lovely days the hotel offers rooms are clean watch the sunset hotel is situated small balcony private beach steps peninsula sea poolside town meze
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2022

We stayed in this incredible hotel for 4 nights. We had a fantastic view from our small balcony. The rooms are cozy yet not big; however, the hotel offers great amenities (an excellent restaurant with reasonable prices - you should try MEZE and a pool), so you probably won't spend too much time inside. The hotel service is terrific, and the staff is kind and really helpful. Be mindful that the hotel is situated on the peninsular, which is 5 minutes drive from the Kas village (approximately 30-45 minutes of walking). The hotel does not have a sandy beach, yet, it offers access to the deck where you can swim.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bah881
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 October 2020

Booked based on the good reviews, so very disappointed. Small room, basic with lovely sea view. Room a bit tired with flaking paint on skirtings and not cleaned in the nooks and crannies. A tiny wardrobe and no drawers. Bed was okay but cheap & uncomfortable pillows.

Bathroom was tiny and really annoying due to being permanently wet. When you have a shower the loo & the entire floor gets soaked and stays wet. A squeegee would have solved the problem.

There is a small fridge and kettle & hairdryer in the room. No iron.

The staff speak no or very little English, this was a bit of a problem. Breakfast is okayish. The eggs and omelette were always over cooked and the coffee was not freshly made. Cheap white bread some mornings. Nice orange juice and fruit. Tables laid out around the pool which is nice. Half of the tables had no napkins, I had to ask every morning. This doesn't really make any sense.

We needed to get away early and at times the staff didn’t turn up until way past 8am. The young male who served us most mornings made no effort to be helpful, in fact came across as lacy and as cannot be asked.

We stayed for eight nights and didn’t see the pool being neither cleaned nor used once. It had muck laying on the bottom and it stayed there our entire stay.

You have to ask for the room to be cleaned which wasn’t pointed out to us when we checked in.

The sun beds by the sea are uncomfortable with very thin pads and several of the sun umbrellas were broken. The deck by the ladder was lethal; very slippery and dangerous and the ladder rusty. No toilet facilities either by the sea so you have to walk all the way up climbing a fair few steps. There is a bar service down by the sea.

The wifi is very slow and at times patchy.It is easy to get into Kas via Taxi or dolmus. To take the dolmus that comes once every half hour, you have to walk up a long fairly steep uphill dirt road. The dolmus is cheap 2TL/ person.

It was sometimes noisy at night from the building behind the hotel, people staying there playing loud music and partying.

We feel the hotel was very over priced and we will not be returning and can definitely not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swenglishgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mavilim Otel, İşletme Sahibi at Mavilim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Swenglishgirl,
Thank you for taking your time to write a detailed review on our hotel.
We are sorry to hear that your overall experience at our hotel was not a satisfying one. We will definitely take every point in your review into consideration for a better service. We wish you had mentioned the issues which you were not happy with while you were in here so that we could have immediately found a solution for your holiday to be a better one. Just like we did with issue of breakfast when you pointed it out to us. And it was a pleasure for us to prepare breakfast sandwiches for you when you mentioned that you would be leaving even earlier than the breakfast start time.
We accept that not every member of our team speaks fluent English but we are all capable of understanding guests needs or requests and we are always willing to serve our guests with pleasure. We guess, the sincere feedbacks and reviews of our guests who visit us from the various countries around the world can be accepted as a proof of our team’s good communication and friendliness.
We are sorry that we missed to inform about our change of cleaning services at the check in (due to the COVID-19, understandibly, many guests do not want the cleaning team in their rooms and in order to minimize the interaction, we do the room cleaning upon request) but we remember that you were informed on your second day and we cleaned your room whenever you requested.
We understand that you did not have a nice and comfortable stay in here and somehow we could not manage to have a good communication with you, please accept our appologies. We hope on your next time in Kaş, you will have a better memorable stay.
All the best, Mavilim Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

Considering the high ratings, I was shocked by the basic level of this hotel. One of the smallest hotel rooms that I have ever stayed in, I have stayed in a few hundred hotels over the years of business travel around the world.The shower room couldn't be smaller. When using the shower the toilet is soaked as is the whole room floor. No wardrobe, just a tiny hanging rail. No chest of draws, a couple of cubyholes each.
If the cost per night was £30-40 I couldn't give more than 3 stars. We paid more than 2 x that!!
The staff generally looked bored and unhappy, didn'tsmile, they did not engage with any guests.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank andymk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mavilim Otel, İşletme Sahibi at Mavilim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Andymk57, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time in our hotel.
The furniture style and the size of our rooms/bathrooms are as shown in the photos which we think you must have seen while booking, but still, we are sorry to hear that they did not meet your expectations. And we must say that are very surprised with your feedback about our team, because on the contrary of what you think, our team is always praised with their friendliness and helpfullness. It has always been our first aim to make our guests feel happy and relaxed during their time in here, but it seems that we could not make you feel comforted at all. We wish you had mentioned all this to us while you were staying in here, too, so that we could have found a solution for you and you would not have to stay at a hotel that you were not happy with.
We hope you will have a better staying experience on your next visit to Kaş.
All the best, Mavilim Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

I chose this hotel because it is only one along the peninsula that had the best price and access to the water. The view is breathtaking and the property is lovely, managed really well with a very attentive staff. The breakfast is free and just divine. The rooms are small but very well designed with all amenities catered to and balconies over looking the water. The drinks menu isnt great but theres a fabulous cocktail bar in town called Manu that one can hit for a great experience. Mavilim was the highlight of our trip, just a perfect getaway from the world. A fairytale holiday destination. I'd gladly stay here again. It's on the same strip as Club Barabossa, Suna Sun, Luka and Alley Prime, which are far more expensive and offer the same view and water access.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank uhanitaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mavilim Otel, İşletme Sahibi at Mavilim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear uhanitaha, thank you so much for writing a review on us and recommending us to our future guests! It is great to hear that you think our hotel is the highlight of your entire holiday!! This is a huge motivation for us, thank you! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Kaş. All the best, Mavilim Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend in KAS. To our surprise while driving into KAS from the highway road, the view of the turquoise waters around yatches with the sun settling over mountains was a painting like view. It was like one of the images we see as beautiful wallpapers on a computer window. I will get back to reviewing Mavilim Otel rather than going on and on about KAS.

Location: Amazing. Right next to all the other hotels but this was smaller and better service from what I could tell. There was a beach below the hotel. Beach without sand and rocks. Platform going into the water where you can dive straight into the ocean.

Food: Breakfast was amazing. Food overall was good compared to others on the strip.

Amenities: they had all the basics covered. Each room had a balcony which was nice facing the ocean. Bathrooms were well designed. Toiletries were very good.

Beverages: Had basic cocktail menu and decent selection of wines. Beer was also basic local brands. Nothing extraordinary here but again sipping even an ordinary drink in between turquoise waters underneath mountains while in the ocean makes me not so picky about a beverage menu!!

While at KAS visit the downtown area and surrounding beaches. Renting a car to come to KAS will be a wise choice.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ammar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mavilim Otel, İşletme Sahibi at Mavilim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear Ammar,
We greatly appreciate your detailed review on our hotel, thank you for your time! It is a pleasure for us to hear that you have had a satisfying time in our hotel, enjoyed the view and the food! We will definitely take your review on beverages into consideration in order to provide an even better service. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next time in Kaş! All the best, Mavilim Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews