We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$75
TripadvisorUS$75
FindHotel
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
175
18
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
18
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey cannot rate air conditioning exchange rate small balcony rooms are basic town harbour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2022 via mobile

A lovely hotel offering honest value, great service and a good location to be based at. Many people return each year which is reassuring in this ever changing times. During the covid years the opportunity has been taken to uplift the room furniture and generally upgrade ready for this season. The pool offer is fantastic as is the general atmosphere from reception to departure. Hotel prices are fair and reasonable as is the exchange rate. As is the case everywhere in Turkey £ cash gets the best exchange rate. Use of a card here adds 3% to cover the cost. Don’t forget when you pay the bar bill at the end to work out the tip for the staff that you would have been paying elsewhere. The staff work hard for your enjoyment and deserve it!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stlo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 December 2019

We have been going to the Meldi twice a year (June/September) since 2005.
We have had an amazing time every time we go and have met some wonderful people, many of whom we stay in touch with and visit frequently when we are home. Most of the guests are serial offenders like ourselves who also visit twice a year.
The staff are wonderful and always ready to help with any of our needs. They are also really good fun.... very important I feel.
The hotel is clean and comfortable and you certainly get a 5 star welcome.
Nothing is too much trouble.
Our rooms are booked for the foreseeable future and we count the days until we are back again. We call this our second home and this is how it feels
Keep up the good work Fatih and team.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lesleyb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 October 2019

I had heard that this was a good hotel. There are much better in Kalkan. Sleep quality was poor. Wild dogs roam the streets outside of the hotel. Beds were rather hard and not comfortable. when eating our supper the hotel pet dog would jump up beside us and try to eat food off my plate. The owner and the bar staff saw this but did nothing to stop it.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomfromYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2019

The excellent staff at the Meldi give the highest standard of friendliness, welcome and service you could ever ask for in a beautiful setting. Thank you so much to Faith, Halil and all the team for going the extra mile to make our holiday special, you are special and exceptional people and the hotel is the most relaxing and welcoming place we could ever wish to stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Been going here now for 19 years and this hotel never fails to impress. Sahap and his team treat us all like family and nothing is too much trouble. The chef runs a brilliant kitchen producing superb, tasty and freshly cooked dishes. The rooms are simple but very clean and comfortable. We noted that the bedrooms had been recently decorated and refurnished; the bathrooms would benefit from a refurb as they are now getting a bit tired! However, this is not enough to stop us from going again. The pool area is beautiful and the positioning of the bar and food service areas is just perfect. A truly relaxing place to stay.

Room tip: Pick a room overlooking the garden for great views out to sea and over the pool.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews