We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
175
18
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
18
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey cannot rate air conditioning exchange rate small balcony rooms are basic town harbour season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Been going here now for 19 years and this hotel never fails to impress. Sahap and his team treat us all like family and nothing is too much trouble. The chef runs a brilliant kitchen producing superb, tasty and freshly cooked dishes. The rooms are simple but very clean and comfortable. We noted that the bedrooms had been recently decorated and refurnished; the bathrooms would benefit from a refurb as they are now getting a bit tired! However, this is not enough to stop us from going again. The pool area is beautiful and the positioning of the bar and food service areas is just perfect. A truly relaxing place to stay.

Room tip: Pick a room overlooking the garden for great views out to sea and over the pool.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

Just returned from a fabulous 18 days staying in Kalkan at the Meldi for the first time.

The location, room, staff, pool and breakfast were all top notch. We couldn't have had a better holiday.

We will definitely be back very soon.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

The hotel is a better than decent place to relax and unwind , loads of space around the pool to enjoy with a lovely bar and seating area for lunch ,
Rooms are a good size , good storage and a pretty good shower with loads of hot water , staff are all excellent and help add to the ambience around the hotel ,
Location is great with an easy 10 min walk to the main eating and drinking areas
All in all a fab hotel and would stay again

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Celik204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

I am a regular visitor to the Meldi and as always the staff provided an amazing friendly welcome . The hotel has a lovely pool in a picturesque setting. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from bustling Kalkan with its many excellent restaurants. The Meldi provides fantastic value for money and a memorable holiday experience

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

It's been a long time since we last visited Kalkan and we decided to return to the Meldi for our holiday. Once again we were treated royally by the wonderful staff. Walkable from the town, it is the perfect location to enjoy the amenities in Kalkan. The pool is a great size, with a pool bar to relax and enjoy lunches and drinks. Nothing is a bother to the staff, you can't fail to love it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mhj125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews