We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
175
18
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
18
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey cannot rate air conditioning exchange rate small balcony rooms are basic town harbour season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

The hotel is a better than decent place to relax and unwind , loads of space around the pool to enjoy with a lovely bar and seating area for lunch ,
Rooms are a good size , good storage and a pretty good shower with loads of hot water , staff are all excellent and help add to the ambience around the hotel ,
Location is great with an easy 10 min walk to the main eating and drinking areas
All in all a fab hotel and would stay again

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Celik204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

I am a regular visitor to the Meldi and as always the staff provided an amazing friendly welcome . The hotel has a lovely pool in a picturesque setting. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from bustling Kalkan with its many excellent restaurants. The Meldi provides fantastic value for money and a memorable holiday experience

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

It's been a long time since we last visited Kalkan and we decided to return to the Meldi for our holiday. Once again we were treated royally by the wonderful staff. Walkable from the town, it is the perfect location to enjoy the amenities in Kalkan. The pool is a great size, with a pool bar to relax and enjoy lunches and drinks. Nothing is a bother to the staff, you can't fail to love it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mhj125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

We visited in July 2017 and have been meaning to write a review since. We had a great stay. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. Fantastic pool area with bar. Set back from the main road, this hotel is very peaceful. Great food also! Comfortable and clean rooms. Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SRD00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2019

What an amazing stay at the Meldi. This was our first time and we hope to be back very soon. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens with a large pool and lots of sunbeds, only a short walk into town. The rooms are clean and spacious with a small balcony thats great for relaxing on when you've had enough of the pool. The hotel is in a quiet area and very peaceful. Nothing is too much trouble for the whole team and they are the kindest, friendliest people your likely to meet. We spent lots of time at the bar in the evenings and a special thanks goes out to Fatih for his hospitality and patience! What a lovely send off at the end of our holiday with all the team outside to say bon voyage. A gem of a place. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amandalmevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews