We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rayong1973
Ban Khai, Thailand

Banyen Residents Condominium

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Sept 2016via mobile
Banyen Residents Condominium are Luxurious in central of Rayong Town. It not far from LaemThong Department, Bangkok-Rayong Hospital, Golden Fitness & Sport Club, Esso etc. It not far from Map-Ta-Phut real estate.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Banyan Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity pool
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
3.4 km from Banyan Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
3.6 km from Banyan Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from Banyan Residence
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
4.6 km from Banyan Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
5.8 km from Banyan Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
4.8 km from Banyan Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
  • Hotels.com
5.8 km from Banyan Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
18.9 km from Banyan Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
19.1 km from Banyan Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rayong
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
9
7
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
7
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I like everything here!!! The staff (Khun Siri) was very friendly and eager to help at all time.

The room was clean and comfy with separate living area and bedroom. There was only a mall problem with leakage while it was raining, but everything else was just fine.

The breakfast was good with choices of fried eggs, bread, porridge, and fried rice.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katunchalee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We had to find a place in Rayong for only one night. We looked for 4* and found Banyan Residence on Booking.com for around 990 THB. As I was traveling with a friend, the price was good.

At reception they didn't really speak English but the staff was really friendly and somehow we were able to communicate. They were always really helpful. At one point we lost our wifi details and it was no problem to get more ID's and passwords. Because of our work, we also had a lot of different devices which need to be connected with the internet. They provided us with unlimited usernames.

Our room was in the 6th floor. They just handed us the key and we had to find the room on our own. It wasn't really a problem but in a 4* hotel I would expect them to show us the room. We had two different beds. Nothing special and the mattress was quiet hard. One was in a seperate room and the other one was in the living room which is also connected to the kitchen. Both rooms had AC. We really wondered about the kitchen, because all the drawers were empty. The kitchen also had a fridge. The bathroom was standard and little but nice.

In the evening we wanted to eat some street food. The only problem is, there is nothing around. They offered us a private driver to drive us to the market and back. This was a great service and free of charge!

The breakfast was not that great. I had one small croissant and a banana - that's it. I was a bit dissapointed that they only offered plaine sandwiches (in plastic boxes), banana, apples and soup.
Still the staff was always really friendly and they always had a grin in their face.

Room tip: The rooms upstairs are more quiet.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredericSiebold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We just stayed here 1 night, cause we stranded in Rayong. It is a bit out of Rayong and not really anything around. I would say for the price we payed 990THB ($28) it is good value.

The room was ok and not too cramped, though the we asked for a twin room, the second bed was planted in the living room and functioned as sofa at the same time. It was a normal bed, though mattresses were pretty hard.

There is nothing around the hotel but they offer a service to go into Rayong. So we wanted to go out for some food and the 7eleven to get some extra snacks and water for the night and we got our private driver for an hour: service of the hotel! So I can not complain about this place.

The staff is super friendly and helped us with everything we asked for. As travelling nomad I need internet and I have 3 devices to connect, they gave me a bunch of usernames and passwords to connect. There is even a gym, small but functional!

The breakfast though is Asian and there is nothing else than a plain sandwich with jam and soup and noodles. The breakfast is something the hotel could improve for sure, other than that I would say great value! Continue being super friendly and good reviews will keep coming your way!

Room tip: We had a room on the 6th floor, quiet place!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Traveltomtom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

It’s not a bad place at all. We just had a few problems. They were little problems that we exaserbated by the fact that we had a Taxi driver who was clueless.
Check in was not a problem... A few language difficulties but got there in the end. The receptionist gave us our key and pointed us in the general direction of our room. We couldn't open the door and after several attempts and then several more with the receptionist she admited defeat and we started our very hot and sweaty wait in the corridor. She eventually returned with another key. But with 2 tired kids and a fair amount of luggage it we were a little on the grumpy side. Once i side the room was very nice. Clean and apointed very nicely. The only issue was that we booked 2 beds and only have. in the face of tiredness we cosidered biting the bullet but eventually I went back downstairs to ask for another change of rooms. It took a while. I resorted to basic sketches and stick man drawings to get my point across. She was, however, a lovely girl and was really trying to help.
Once in our new room the furniture was set up rather strangley with the single bed in the living room and the sofa in bedroom? A remnant of the previous tenant? After shifting things around we were on our way to a good nights sleep, which deservedly began with some cold beers from the fridge in reception. Lucky for me she understood the word beer!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2016

This property has potential to be a nice place to stay in Rayong but ultimately I feel they will sell the rooms off because it is a condominium at the end of the day.

The rooms are nice but sparsely furnished and the beds are very hard. It comes with a nice kitchen but absolutely nothing inside the kitchen - no microwave, stove or even a plate or fork. Toilet and shower area are very small in both sized rooms.

There is poor TV selection from the local tv service, but in the gym they have a full satellite tv system so they should do this for all of the hotel. I have found this in many hotels in Thaialnd that the Thai management do not understand the importance of having good tv choices for guests, like a few movie channels and news.

Staff were polite and friendly. The breakfast is very sparse so do not expect much, its a few breads and some Thai selections but there is a microwave downstairs you can use to heat up some soup.

You must have a car to stay here. It is not easy to find as there is no English signage.

Price is good but on par for what you get. There is a small gym in the basement and no pool. The bike in the gym is not set up for tall people,and needs to be changed.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews