We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
HK$171
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Agoda.com
HK$143
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Multiple ways to pay
Hotels.com
HK$154
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Paul O
Coventry, United Kingdom

Good location helpful owner

Review of Makmai Villa
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Nov 2020via mobile
It’s a nice enough hotel the beds are Asian style very hard for those not used to it big rooms balcony.
The owners very helpful and try’s to help.
Nice swimming pool
Be good if on arrival if they offered to help with cases as it 3 flights of stairs.
Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
HK$260
  • Agoda.com
    HK$204
  • Hotels.com
    HK$263
  • Trip.com
    HK$263
17.0 km from Makmai Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Star 3 Residence
Hotels.com
HK$120
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$103
  • Agoda.com
    HK$88
  • Trip.com
    HK$136
15.7 km from Makmai Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
HK$519
HK$425
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Hotels.com
    HK$455
  • Expedia
    HK$455
  • Vio.com
    HK$456
19.2 km from Makmai Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
HK$137
HK$129
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Hotels.com
    HK$137
  • Vio.com
    HK$136
  • Expedia
    HK$137
16.9 km from Makmai Villa
Booking.com
HK$193
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$165
  • Hotels.com
    HK$207
  • Trip.com
    HK$190
18.5 km from Makmai Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Booking.com
HK$410
  • Hotels.com
    HK$410
  • Agoda.com
    HK$410
  • Expedia
    HK$410
16.9 km from Makmai Villa
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
la piscine
Booking.com
HK$267
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$228
  • Hotels.com
    HK$241
  • Expedia
    HK$241
25.4 km from Makmai Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
HK$182
HK$150
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Booking.com
    HK$179
  • Trip.com
    HK$182
  • Vio.com
17.6 km from Makmai Villa
Booking.com
HK$475
  • Agoda.com
    HK$373
19.7 km from Makmai Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$388
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$271
  • Hotels.com
    HK$371
  • Expedia
    HK$371
35.8 km from Makmai Villa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Rayong
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
15
36
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
36
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

I booked this hotel online while I was in Bangkok. My parents and I had the best time at this resort. The rooms are very clean and spacious. There is a lot of beautiful green and lush vegetation around the resort. My parents who are elderly had a difficult time staying on the second floor of this resort. And the couple that owns the resort were so nice that they gave us a large room on the mail floor. The owners were a wealth of information and they helped us rent a taxi and gave us all the information for visiting the island which is nearby.
The beach is literally across the road from this resort. My parents and I would have breakfast and the resort and then go cross the road and took us sixty seconds to go the beach! The resort is quiet but very safe. There are a lot of families around and people are out at night. And the few restaurants that are near the resort are very busy. It was the most quiet and peaceful stay I have ever had at a resort (and I have travelled extensively).
One night I became sick and had an allergic reaction and the owner of the resort drove me to the hospital. You cannot meet nicer people then the couple who own this resort. They are the kindest and most nicest people I ever met. I was fine though after the hospital and the owner stayed with my parents and I till it was time to drive us home. I will never forget the owners and this resort!!! I am hoping to visit Rayong next year again and I am going to stay at the Mukmai Villa. The owners made my parents and I stay such a pleasant and beautiful experience. Please do not hesitate to stay here. The owners will take good care of you!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irulanss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Our party of two adults with 4 and 5 year old children stayed at Makmai Villa Rayong on January 2020.

We contacted hotel staff beforehand to arrange transportation from Suvarnabhumi airport to Makmai. We paid 2000 baht in front via Paypal for the transportation and everything went just as planned. Don't know about the price but I'm pretty sure that if we would have taken a taxi from aiport it would have been more expensive.

Hotel staff, especially elderly couple that I suppose were the managers, was very friendly and helpful. Willing to help with every question and challenge that came into our mind and always with a smile on their face. I can easily say that at Makmai we received one of best services ever. They really cared that our holiday goes as planned.

There were a few restaurants around the hotel and you could order from the hotel as well. We ate breakfast two times at the hotel and it was worth the money.

The beach just across the street from the hotel was very good, although in the morning there were some garbage washed ashore but locals cleaned the beach every day or so. And there wasn't that much garbage that it would affect our beach time. Water got deeper just a bit by bit so it was a good beach to stay with children like ours.

Hotel room was clean and everything worked as expected. Pool was big enough and there's nothing to complain about the pool either. Pool was clean and solid. There were two swings on the yard, nothing fancy but better than nothing and kids liked it.

When you take into consideration that room from Makmai Villa costs so low I can tell myself that money was very well spent.

And when we left the hotel for a few hour drive and sail to Koh Chang the lady manager even gave our children a bag of self-made cookies :) Talking about hospitality and good will.

Highly recommend Makmai Villa if you are staying around.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LumoLukkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
makmai, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Makmai Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2020

Thank you very much for your review, we try our best to make sure that our guests have a good and smooth holiday both before, during and after staying with us. If you are happy, then we are also very happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Clean but very basic.... Could do with a bit of maintenance... Very nice swimming pool! The 2 nights that we were there we were woken up by the dogs barking in the middle of the night.... Excellent location to many places to eat and straight on to the beach....

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
makmai, ผู้จัดการ at Makmai Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Thank you for staying at Makmai Villa. We do apology for dog disturbing at night which we are trying to solve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

This was my third time at Makmai Villa. The quality of cleanliness and friendly staff remain the same. The beach is tree lined and the sea is clean. There are drink shops and restaurants within walking distance. This is a very safe compound and I would highly recommend it.

Room tip: higher floors have better sea views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
makmai, Pravit / Shashraporn at Makmai Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Khun Susan,
Thank you very much. Highly appreciated your supports.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

It was a super trip. The hotel was comfortable, the rooms are quite large and very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They realized all wishes that I had 😊 thank you so much 🙏

The beach was also really nice, clean and calm: there are only a few tourists on the large beach front, so you can really relax the water and the sun and always find a spot where you are alone.

This was one of my best trips! I will definitely come again and enjoy this great resort.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank StephanKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews