We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
wudangtiger
Hepburn Springs, Australia

Faded Glory (very)

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jun 2016
Whoever built this place clearly had a grand vision. A set of large modular houses on a hillside overlooking the sea. It would work, if the place was maintained - unfortunately it is not. Walking around feels vaguely like a post-apocalyptic world, where the vegetation is taking over everything, the place is littered with bits of flotsam and jetsam, and just garbage, broken empty properties with untended flood damage. Actually getting to the beach is a dangerous epic, not for the lighthearted. We didn't see any zombies, but then again we didn't see any visitors either, just the occasional desultry staff. Air conditioning in the rooms is nice, but no there is no wi-fi - except at the reception building, so the signs say - I didn't bother to verify. The pool is great. But the greatest thing is the price. We had my wife's thai family and friends - 11 of us - in a house for $250/night. The 'room service' is not badly priced and really good quality, leveraging that deliciously fresh Rayong seafood. So, if you can handle the disaster movie ambience, and are not too fussed about the customary hotel things like clean and tidy facilities, then it's a good value option for a large group.
Date of stay: June 2016
Room Tip: Most rooms have views, some more than others
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
32.2 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
  • Expedia
  • all.accor.com
    HK$444
  • Hotels.com
32.2 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
35.6 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
33.3 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
33.3 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Infinity pool
HK$441
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
34.4 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
33.1 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
20.2 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
34.3 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • HIExpress.com
    HK$281
  • Hotels.com
39.1 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rayong
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
1
10
9
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
10
9
6
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

This is disgusting that they dump rubbish in the gardens, see pics.
The hotel may be old but they don't care.
The buses that deliver groups play music so loud all night.
I have never seen a more poorly managed or sad hotel ever.
It should be paradise!!!!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank CarlCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Though you may feel this is an old hotel when you step inside and make a check-in but those feelings will be easily replaced with the view you see from your bed.

During my visit, A/C and water works well so I had no complains abo9ut such things. Have no idea how many stars would match the place, but you get what you pay and I am ok with that coz I got a special deal price offers.

Room tip: sea view room is the best
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickLurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Beautifulview from the room, Unfortunately the bathroom stank and the smell permeated the bedroom. Had to have the extractor fan running all night and keep the door shut as well. When we comp[lained about it next morning no apology was recieved from the staff. my wife is a Thai National so they understood what she was saying. The air con unit on the balconey was very old and noisy, agood thing it was a cool night or we wouln't have slept at all.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SATTAHIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The only good news with this hotel is the Great views!

Dreadful beaches that wasn’t suitable for swimming.
If we didn’t book online or seen the rooms we would have stayed elsewhere. It was disappointing that most facilities didn’t function, ie:
1. Bathroom drainage didn’t drain properly.
2. Some power points didn't work.
3. Bedside Lamp electrical shortage.
4. Room phone didn’t work.
5. The rooms is falling apart they should have close this place down it’s a hazard.
The list just goes on and on. We would not recommend this place to anyone unless the fully renovated this hotel.

Room tip: They need to renovate this hotel......
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 791jackn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2015

checked in for one night before going on to Koh Samet. Terrible room, large and spacious but thats the only good news. Pressure from bathroom tap was so low the water barely made the basin. Thermostat on air conditioning not working as we found out when trying to sleep. Staff totally disinterested, looked bored to tears all the time we were there. Great location but needs demolishing and rebuilding with a hotel.

Room tip: Go to a different hotel
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank beerboy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews