We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MickLurat
Bangkok, Thailand

Outdated hotel but stunning view

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Apr 2016
Though you may feel this is an old hotel when you step inside and make a check-in but those feelings will be easily replaced with the view you see from your bed.

During my visit, A/C and water works well so I had no complains abo9ut such things. Have no idea how many stars would match the place, but you get what you pay and I am ok with that coz I got a special deal price offers.
Date of stay: May 2015
Room Tip: sea view room is the best
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$234
  • Agoda.com
    HK$194
  • Trip.com
    HK$571
  • Vio.com
    HK$208
32.2 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$173
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$148
  • Agoda.com
    HK$144
  • Trip.com
    HK$173
18.1 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$386
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$350
  • Trip.com
    HK$420
  • Expedia
    HK$386
35.6 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Star 3 Residence
HK$121
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$101
  • Agoda.com
    HK$86
  • Trip.com
    HK$134
30.9 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
la piscine
HK$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$232
  • Agoda.com
    HK$226
  • Trip.com
    HK$269
7.4 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity pool
HK$441
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    HK$440
  • Hotels.com
    HK$441
  • Agoda.com
    HK$440
34.4 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$171
  • Agoda.com
    HK$138
  • Trip.com
    HK$189
  • Vio.com
33.1 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
HK$184
  • Hotels.com
    HK$214
  • Agoda.com
    HK$180
  • Trip.com
    HK$186
34.0 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$550
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$398
36.1 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$116
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$99
  • Trip.com
    HK$111
  • Expedia
37.7 km from Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rayong
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
1
10
9
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
10
9
6
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Beautifulview from the room, Unfortunately the bathroom stank and the smell permeated the bedroom. Had to have the extractor fan running all night and keep the door shut as well. When we comp[lained about it next morning no apology was recieved from the staff. my wife is a Thai National so they understood what she was saying. The air con unit on the balconey was very old and noisy, agood thing it was a cool night or we wouln't have slept at all.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SATTAHIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The only good news with this hotel is the Great views!

Dreadful beaches that wasn’t suitable for swimming.
If we didn’t book online or seen the rooms we would have stayed elsewhere. It was disappointing that most facilities didn’t function, ie:
1. Bathroom drainage didn’t drain properly.
2. Some power points didn't work.
3. Bedside Lamp electrical shortage.
4. Room phone didn’t work.
5. The rooms is falling apart they should have close this place down it’s a hazard.
The list just goes on and on. We would not recommend this place to anyone unless the fully renovated this hotel.

Room tip: They need to renovate this hotel......
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 791jackn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2015

checked in for one night before going on to Koh Samet. Terrible room, large and spacious but thats the only good news. Pressure from bathroom tap was so low the water barely made the basin. Thermostat on air conditioning not working as we found out when trying to sleep. Staff totally disinterested, looked bored to tears all the time we were there. Great location but needs demolishing and rebuilding with a hotel.

Room tip: Go to a different hotel
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank beerboy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

This is by far the worst hotel I have stayed in in recent times. It was booked by my company and at first I was taken back by the beautiful views.

My room was very spacious and the view from the balcony was nothing less than spectacular. Unfortunately that's where the positives ended.

The bathroom appeared dirty and had a very bad smell. The sofa in the room had holes in it. The balcony was overrun by ants and cigarette butts. The plug socket for the TV was faulty, the main pool for my complex was closed and the other looked filthy.

This is all before we come to the food. I'm sure the Thai options on offer are nice but their concept of western food is completely inaccurate. It is edible though..... Just.

This could be a beautiful resort but it's in serious need of renovation. Needless to say I lasted one night and opted to leave for another hotel.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 431marcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We booked three nights stay but we had to leave right after a night stay in such a room. There is no hot water and the bathroom is very broken down and towels are very old. Don't expect for the beach to relax and/ or swim because no where there is such a place. It's completely far worse than I thought possible. So so disappointed with this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews