We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
david t
Nakhon Sawan, Thailand

The little things that might mean a lot.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2022
The room we had was a good size, was clean and smelt fresh when we walked in, the bed was very comfortable. The shower hose should be replaced it was like a hose. It was disappointing that the Fresco restaurant was closed as the others that were open in Mae Pim were mainly seafood ones and for what was on offer were expensive.
Breakfast at the hotel was a good one.
The locals do like to hit the beach with pick up music at a high level n the evenings.
Mae Pim is a lovely safe family beach, such a pity it was so dirty with polystyrene, plastics and assorted other rubbish that the tide had dumped there and no one seemed to be bothered to clean the place up, not sure we will be back.
Date of stay: April 2022
Room Tip: Corner room or one at the back and avoid the nightly noise on the beach.
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Star 3 Residence
HK$103
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$89
  • Hotels.com
    HK$124
  • Trip.com
    HK$124
38.2 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$150
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$145
  • Trip.com
    HK$146
  • Vio.com
    HK$146
39.7 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
HK$527
HK$421
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$500
  • Agoda.com
    HK$457
  • Trip.com
    HK$527
43.0 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$117
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$162
  • Agoda.com
    HK$113
  • Trip.com
    HK$178
38.4 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
HK$214
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$256
  • Agoda.com
    HK$191
  • Trip.com
    HK$282
39.4 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$238
  • Agoda.com
    HK$197
  • Hotels.com
    HK$262
  • Trip.com
    HK$265
41.6 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$217
HK$186
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$217
  • Agoda.com
    HK$196
  • Trip.com
    HK$189
41.3 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$506
  • Agoda.com
    HK$407
43.4 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity pool
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    HK$397
  • Hotels.com
    HK$397
  • Agoda.com
    HK$397
41.7 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rayong
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
18
55
41
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
55
41
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2021

Have stayed here many times over the years but its not what it was I am afraid to say. the price has gone up and the offer has gone down, cheap plastic cups in the room and no towels at the swimming pool. Not surprised that the hotel was almost empty.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank V739OVdavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night only. And will never come back to this hotel ever..
The room was old. Did not look the same as the pictures in agoda did not have towels we have to ask. And the bathroom ceiling was open .. and did not like the beach across the hotel we have to drive maybe 15min further so can have a nicer beach

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank psychman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

We had nice rooms overlooking the beach and the main street but there were some issues with cleanliness. Hair on the sink and a can used as an ashtray left on the balcony. No safety box and the A/C was not very efficient.
The pool area is quite nice, but there are only a few sunloungers. The pool bar served tasty thai dishes but would be nice to have even a couple of more drink options than just Chang and some sodas.
Breakfast was ok but so full of customers that we had to wait for a table for about 15 minutes. The staff was friendly but only one of the ladies in the reception spoke english. Location of the hotel is good, very central in Mae Pim.
Nothing to do with the hotel but keep in mind if going to Mae Pim; there are no pharmacies/drug stores there. The nearest one is about 5 km away. Just saying, since usually you find them in every (touristy) village in Thailand.
We didn't go to the beach 'cos there were warning signs about sandflys that bite painfully.
Anyways, Mae Pim Resort is quite basic, oldish, hotel but good value for money.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Netta_Koo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

The hotel is a little bit old,however nice staff,clean room,big swimmingpool, very good for familys with children.
The breakfast is a thai breakfast,no cheese no bacon no beans,anyway its a lot of different food and fruits and a egg station.close to beach and restaurang.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank kennethsoneback
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2019

Just had 3 nights at the hotel and a very relaxing time we had as well, the Hotel and staff are lovely, breakfast is an event to look forward to and with the beach just across the road what more do you want? The beach is safe for children and the water is clean and clear. Deck chairs are 30bts a day.
There is not much night life here so if you want a relaxing place this is the place to come to.
The Hotel has a good pool, gym, steam, sauna and spa, all well cared for and the place to spend the afternoon with a book after the beach in the morning.
The fish market at the east end of the beach across the road from the Hotel will grill you large prawns and crabs, prawns 280bts a kilo and crabs 450bts a kilo, try it at least once its well worth it.

Room tip: The Fresco restaurant in the hotel is excellent, food and drink prices are not expensive and the quality is good
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pinza55007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews