We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
pinza55007
London, United Kingdom

Another lovely stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Nov 2019
Just had 3 nights at the hotel and a very relaxing time we had as well, the Hotel and staff are lovely, breakfast is an event to look forward to and with the beach just across the road what more do you want? The beach is safe for children and the water is clean and clear. Deck chairs are 30bts a day.
There is not much night life here so if you want a relaxing place this is the place to come to.
The Hotel has a good pool, gym, steam, sauna and spa, all well cared for and the place to spend the afternoon with a book after the beach in the morning.
The fish market at the east end of the beach across the road from the Hotel will grill you large prawns and crabs, prawns 280bts a kilo and crabs 450bts a kilo, try it at least once its well worth it.
Date of stay: November 2019
Room Tip: The Fresco restaurant in the hotel is excellent, food and drink prices are not expensive and the...
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
39.4 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
40.5 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Hotels.com
40.6 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Guest room
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • all.accor.com
    HK$445
  • Hotels.com
39.4 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Infinity pool
HolidayInn.com
HK$469
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
41.7 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
40.4 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
27.6 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
43.0 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
41.6 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$90
  • Trip.com
    HK$109
  • Vio.com
    HK$97
35.3 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rayong
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
18
55
41
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
55
41
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2019

We were 2 couples who had booked and paid for 8 nights at the hotel. After one night we left. The hotel was dark, gloomy, tired, grimy and unkempt. The rooms smelled bad. The hotel needs a thorough renovation. The description of the hotel does not match the reality. The only thing that was OK was the pool area. The hotel is close to many restaurants and it is a short distance to the beach, but it is not on the beach as described. Internet was useless.

Room tip: We have been in Mae Phim before and love the place, but book another hotel.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Reidun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Half decent hotel in dire need of renovation.
The internet doesn’t work although we notified them 7 hours ago!
The gym is ok for a small hotel. The pool is small but ok. Rooms are clean but low standard.
But the biggest issue is that the internet doesn’t work!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank DanielHoltsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2019

This is our 3rd visit here, the hotel is a good one, facilities are good, pool is clean, gym, saunna and steam good. Breakfast is very good although can sometimes have too much Thai if they have a tour staying the night. On the main road across from the beach so a good location. Mae Phim is a quiet resort, a few bars and a few places to eat but no gogo or disco scene, come here for peace and quiet. Do come we will be back.
The hotel restaurant is excellent, not expensive and the food is very very good, better to eat here than on the beach, much better and good selection of western and Thai.

Room tip: The Toy Tour day boat trip for turtles and snorkelling ( main season ). Rooms at the back might be quiter.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pinza55007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

Great hotel which is far from rayong town. About an hour drive or more to rayong city center. Taxi and Grab apps are non-existent in rayong. Better option is to rent a motorbike and ride around yourself.

The hotel is located directly in front of the beach! Stayed at the Family Suite, Daily fresh sea breeze will hit you when you are at the lobby. Hotel area at night is full of Mosquitoes, so please stay indoors with your windows and doors closed.

Breakfast offering was not bad, hot food choices changes daily.

Did not have time to use the pool but have taken a photo for your viewing pleasure.

All in all this is a great hotel to stay, only downside is it is far from rayong city and 7-11 is about 10 mins walk away

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank blackops_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2019

Booked corner seaview room and was not disappointed with the view.
large fridge in room and kettle. The TV only had one program in
English would have liked a bit more choice.No in room safe but no problem
as there is free safety deposit boxes at the reception.Good Wifi
signal.Nice swimming pool.Hotel provide towels for the pool and also
for the beach which is just across the road.There is a Seven eleven
just few minute walk and bike hire and travel agent nearby. Several
restaurants just across the road.Breakfast was self service in air
con restaurant, with egg station.Hotel arranged taxi service.
Check in and out saimple.Nam Karunalak on reception made sure
we had everything we needed and a big thank you to her and the
rest of the staff who were friendly and helpful.
Would stay here again.

Room tip: Sea view corner room
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews