We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pinza55007
London, United Kingdom

usual lovely stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jul 2018
Just come back for 3 nights, not a busy time of year so plenty of room by the pool!
Breakfast as usual was first class, an event to look forward to.
The restaurant we tried on 2 nights and well worth a visit, good and not expensive, far better value than the beach traders.
Will be back later in the year I expect.
Date of stay: July 2018
Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a sea view through the palm trees but you will get noise from beach...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Star 3 Residence
HK$103
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$89
  • Hotels.com
    HK$124
  • Trip.com
    HK$124
38.2 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$150
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$145
  • Trip.com
    HK$146
  • Vio.com
    HK$146
39.7 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
HK$527
HK$421
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$500
  • Agoda.com
    HK$457
  • Trip.com
    HK$527
43.0 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$117
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$162
  • Agoda.com
    HK$113
  • Trip.com
    HK$178
38.4 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
HK$214
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$256
  • Agoda.com
    HK$191
  • Vio.com
39.4 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity pool
HK$397
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    HK$397
  • Hotels.com
    HK$397
  • Agoda.com
    HK$397
41.7 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$238
  • Agoda.com
    HK$197
  • Hotels.com
    HK$262
  • Trip.com
    HK$265
41.6 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$217
HK$186
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$217
  • Agoda.com
    HK$196
  • Trip.com
    HK$189
41.3 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$506
  • Agoda.com
    HK$407
43.4 km from Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rayong
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
18
55
41
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
55
41
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The hotel was Ok for this price, but the rooms are quite old looking. I big surprise was the breakfast, which was excellent, better than sometimes in 4 or 5-star-hotels. Nice view, if you have a room on the beachfront. Traffic is not disturbing, very quiet in the evening.

Room tip: Take a beachfront-room
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulrich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Room at front of hotel was comfortable and not too much noise, there is not much of a late night scene here apart from a few loud pick ups with sound systems.
Breakfast was excellent, something for everyone, particularly like fried potatoes and onions. Real brown and white bread, Take a relaxing 45 minutes here. Pool good and clean, same for sauna and steam. Staff very good and most can speak English and cleanliness was good.
Deck chairs on the beach 50bts Monday to Friday, 100bts at weekend. Don't eat at the beach eateries they are expensive 40bts for rice and everything else 200+. Ordered a crab curry for 350 bts which ended up costing 550bts because of extra meaty crab which was not. A plate of prawns 400bts not sure how many you get or the weight so the tip is go to the seafood market to the east and buy a kilo for 300bts they cook and deliver.
The restaurant at the Hotel looked good and prices from about 100bts a dish are a better bet than the beach traders.
Would certainly go back to this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pinza55007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We stayed there four nights.

- Pool: is ok, clean (in Thailand) - big and fun.
- Gym is ok (but close early 19.30 - and could not be changed - open at 7)
- Our room (A212) was old og greasy. Lots of mosquitos and others things thats bits during the day and night. 2 Aircon coundn´t cool the room. Bad smell in the room. Toilet brooke twice during our stay. Windowdoor brook (fell out).
- Bad cleaning (greasy windows og lots of "airfreshner".
- Mosquitos in the hotels toilets.
- Staffe ok - but not precent i their mindset.
- Wi-fi doesn´t really work.
- Breakfast i ok - typical hotel breakfast.

The beach was ok - but could bee a little filty (trash from the sea) - had one day with jellyfish/algae or something.

Lot of places to eat good food. No supermarket besides 7-11.

In all it is a ok hotel, with a bad room. Stay here if you want too lay at the beach all day.

Room tip: Dont get A212
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allbroholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Best thing is the pool area which is divided into sections to suit different ages/activities. Room was rather large. Beach just across the road. Average breakfast in the hotel.

Staff could have more knowledge about the area.

Room tip: Rooms with seaview face the road so gardenview might be the best choice.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank M1975DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week, booked online, on arrival met by nice receptionist who showed us to our room (201) a corner room with balcony and sea view (over road), room is big and the bed is also large, room and bathroom spotless, bathroom a little dated but no complaints at the price we paid, there is gym beside the pool and sauna on request, the pool is superb , not big but clean and well maintained, though for non-swimmers or poor swimmers be aware of the 3 meter depth at the deep end. Breakfast was good, standard eggs cooked to order plus ham bacon etc, staff super nice , though English not always spoken, I will stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews