We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
17
43
26
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
43
26
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Quiet hotel conveniently located near to a shopping mall in the center of Rayong. Efficient service, room clean , small pool but ok to refresh you, small fitness center and Internet work well. Good price for the quality level

Room tip: Demander le nouveau building
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 86PierreM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed overnight at this hotel on our way down to Koh Chang. We decided to go for the deluxe room since the deluxe was only five dollars more than the superior room. You would never know it by looking at the outside, but the inside of the hotel was beautiful and modern. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was amazingly clean and came with all of the typical amenities. The bed was very soft. We also took advantage of the breakfast buffet that was included with the cost of the room. It was fairly good, catering to western, Thai, Chinese, and Japanese tastes simultaneously. We had a lot of fun with the pancake machine. After check out, we crossed the street and got a public transit taxi to the bus station down the road and continued to Koh Chang.
There was a great fruit/food market directly across the street, as well as a higher-end mall a short walk down the road.
The only disappointment was that the pool and jacuzzi were not open due to re-tiling. However, we had a great time, and the hotel exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend it if you find yourself in Rayong.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank EricGallaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Room is renovated and good conditions. Location is in the main street road, easy to go everywhere. Breakfast is very good, more selection than other hotels in the same range.
Staff service is OK. Price is reasonable, not cheap nor expensive.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pongsakt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Golden city Rayong hotel is very good hotel value for money. i stay here long time around 3 to 4 month . Hotel food and Staff is very good . i too much enjoy here this is my 1st trip out of India . and my favorite thai soup is tom yum kum .Overall is good location near food market , big shoping mall , swimming pool , spa , gym , good breakfast.

Room tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank IqbalS134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Went and stayed for a friend's wedding. The room was clean and the service was good. Each room has a massive window allowing plenty of sunshine to come through.

The downside is only that the bathroom has no recirculation fan.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vanilangelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews