We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GrosvenorGirl
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar

Will go back

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Feb 2024
Excellent experience.. provided an ideal retreat and great mentoring to develop painting skills… studio had everything you could want… and on top of painting/drawing there was superb food and a good ambience… the garden is lush with many birds and flowers…this was my second visit and it did not disappoint…
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Star 3 Residence
HK$134
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$101
  • Agoda.com
    HK$88
  • Trip.com
    HK$122
12.7 km from Elsie Evans Art Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$433
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$228
  • Agoda.com
    HK$185
  • Trip.com
    HK$401
14.0 km from Elsie Evans Art Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$364
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$422
  • Agoda.com
    HK$352
  • Trip.com
    HK$407
16.5 km from Elsie Evans Art Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$174
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$118
  • Agoda.com
    HK$109
  • Trip.com
    HK$175
13.0 km from Elsie Evans Art Retreat
HK$214
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$185
  • Agoda.com
    HK$181
  • Trip.com
    HK$187
15.5 km from Elsie Evans Art Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$203
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$203
  • Trip.com
    HK$127
  • Vio.com
    HK$127
18.8 km from Elsie Evans Art Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$484
  • Agoda.com
    HK$404
16.9 km from Elsie Evans Art Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
la piscine
HK$261
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$270
  • Agoda.com
    HK$225
  • Trip.com
    HK$270
27.3 km from Elsie Evans Art Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$180
  • Agoda.com
    HK$147
  • Trip.com
    HK$182
  • Vio.com
14.6 km from Elsie Evans Art Retreat
Infinity pool
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    HK$398
  • Hotels.com
    HK$399
  • Agoda.com
    HK$398
15.9 km from Elsie Evans Art Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rayong
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
31
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
0
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2023

We spent a memorable weekend at Elsie's Art Retreat. Beautiful home, wonderful hospitality, a library full of books and access to daily art lessons from the talented owner/host/artist herself.

Quiet and fun beach just a short walk away... lovely walking and biking trails a short drive away. Will definitely return and recommend !

Room tip: See it as a beautiful home designed by an artist that welcomes a few guests. It gently nudges us towards art without compulsion, all levels
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Megha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2023

I had the pleasure of staying with Elsie for 5 days and it exceeded my expectations by a long shot! The place is just as you see in the pictures if not better and the rooms are very comfortable and upkept. Her studio is beautiful and even she took me around town to plein air paining as well as showing me her favorite local spots to eat and hangout. The food is outstanding, Elsie and her family are so welcoming and inviting, and the art is beautiful. If you are looking for a once-in-a-lifetime retreat, I believe this would be it!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank U6403BRbriannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2022

Luxury it ain't being a 3* homely and basic place. Dated residence that needs freshening up, not so strong on hygeine. Would suit people wanting a cheap and casual experience. Not keen on dogs staying in the place. There are some great local artists in Thailand but Mrs Evans isn't one of them.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V3361KQsandyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

Wow! This is truly a great escape! An Art School, Bed & Breakfast and a peaceful retreat! From the moment you enter the grounds, you feel the calm and serenity. Lush gardens seemed to envelop me into this beautiful home. Life as it should be... art by day, walks on the beach, chillin’ by the pool and watching the birds take their baths. They also seem very happy to be there.

Mrs. Evans is a super gifted Artist and Instructor with work but for me, it’s the heartwarming attention to details (which is semi-southern girls from the US call LOVE).

It’s just 3 hours from Bangkok Sustainability is a daily effort with the food she grows and all the seeds planted for an even more lovely garden which her youngest son grew from scratch. I relaxed so much that I barely took a handful of pics... What a great investment in my sanity!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank cocojazzy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2020

This resort is superb in every sense. From the moment we arrived my dog and I were made welcome and remained very comfortable throughout. Elsie, her sons and the Thai staff are just amazing people and incredibly helpful. The retreat has all the small details right and every attention is paid to ensuring the guests thoroughly enjoy their stay; including the perfect English breakfast, great conversation and really amazing coffee! The resort is reasonably priced and very highly recommended.

Room tip: fabulous breakfast and amazing coffee
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F2778PHchrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews