We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kristines_universe
Copenhagen, Denmark

This place gets you in shape mentally and physical

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 May 2021
This place does something good to you. Its a beautiful place for reflecting and relaxing and/or doing a lot of physical exercise. Going for long walks and going to the beach.

Aaron has done amazing art pieces from driftwood to be enjoyed all over the place together with a lot of other art like paintings and tresaure pieces.

Aaron is the perfect host and will make sure you are looked after. Will always come back to this place.
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: Every room is the same with stylish bathroom and room design. Very good natural light and clean.
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Star 3 Residence
HK$101
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$126
  • Agoda.com
    HK$89
  • Trip.com
    HK$136
12.5 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$115
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Hotels.com
    HK$117
  • Trip.com
    HK$117
  • Vio.com
    HK$117
13.8 km from Tree Roots Retreat
HK$234
  • Hotels.com
    HK$237
  • Agoda.com
    HK$193
  • Trip.com
    HK$246
15.6 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$116
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$114
  • Hotels.com
    HK$161
  • Trip.com
    HK$178
12.8 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Infinity pool
HK$433
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    HK$434
  • Agoda.com
    HK$434
  • Hotels.com
    HK$433
15.7 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$386
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$377
  • Hotels.com
    HK$377
  • Trip.com
    HK$379
16.2 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
シャワー
HK$123
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Vio.com
    HK$127
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
15.1 km from Tree Roots Retreat
HK$215
HK$188
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$196
  • Hotels.com
    HK$215
  • Trip.com
    HK$189
15.3 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$484
  • Agoda.com
    HK$398
16.7 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
la piscine
HK$261
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$240
  • Hotels.com
    HK$255
  • Vio.com
    HK$241
27.6 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rayong
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
48
0
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
0
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martial arts fully equipped gym every morning aaron body training mat recharge beach reset dip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2020

Tree Roots epitomizes the difference between a resort and a retreat, the peaceful ambience is almost overwhelming. The rooms are gorgeous, great facilities and both owner and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The gym and sporting facilities are world class, and the resort is extrtemely pet friendly; highly recommended.

Room tip: Great vibes
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank F2778PHchrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

After initially 8 days, plus returning for 2 more days, my overall experience with Tree Roots is a positive one!

I'd like to emphasize that this is not a "full service" hotel, rather an oasis of tranquility and peace where it's easy to lower the shoulders, be oneself and feel at home.

Help yourself to a "self service" breakfast whenever awake and hungry. Enjoy the tranquility of the green garden, find an interesting book to read in the library, take self defense /martial arts lessons with Aaron, or do your own workouts in the gym area.

Chat with other guests, maybe share a pizza in the evening, - or simply retreat from all "to dos"and revitalise in your own company.

Sharing my impressions in some collages.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Odyssey803532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Small and tranquil resort located within walking distance to the nearby beach. Owner is very accomodating. A great place to relax by yourself, with your loved one or with your team. Great facilities for boxing, yoga and general fitness.

Room tip: All rooms are facing the pool area.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanielHoltsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Recently had the pleasure of staying here. Aaron is a great host and offers a range of pursuits from yoga, surfing, martial arts and loads more aimed at all proficiency levels. Some great books in his personal library to look through. Nice to be in some open space with fresh air and no noise pollution.

Room tip: All similar arranged around the pool for easy access.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Stayed here in August as part of a martial arts group. Tree roots has a wicked gym and training facilities.
When we weren't training we chilled by the pool or went down the beach which is walking distance. We hired a scooter to have a look around and it was very safe. The food on the beachside is fresh and delicious.
This place is so relaxing and the Owner Aaron has done an excellent job in buliding the rooms and facilities.
I will definitely stay here again. I loved it.

Room tip: All the rooms were excellent and very spacious
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jax M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aaron L, Owner at Tree Roots Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate it and look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews