We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DanielHoltsjo
Bangkok, Thailand

Awesome place to relax and get in shape!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Oct 2019
Small and tranquil resort located within walking distance to the nearby beach. Owner is very accomodating. A great place to relax by yourself, with your loved one or with your team. Great facilities for boxing, yoga and general fitness.
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: All rooms are facing the pool area.
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
13.8 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
  • Hotels.com
14.6 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
  • Hotels.com
14.6 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Free parking
Pool
Guest room
  • Hotels.com
  • all.accor.com
    HK$475
  • Expedia
13.8 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Infinity pool
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
15.7 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
14.6 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
  • Hotels.com
15.6 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.2 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.7 km from Tree Roots Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rayong
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
48
0
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
0
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martial arts fully equipped gym every morning aaron body training mat recharge beach reset dip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Recently had the pleasure of staying here. Aaron is a great host and offers a range of pursuits from yoga, surfing, martial arts and loads more aimed at all proficiency levels. Some great books in his personal library to look through. Nice to be in some open space with fresh air and no noise pollution.

Room tip: All similar arranged around the pool for easy access.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Stayed here in August as part of a martial arts group. Tree roots has a wicked gym and training facilities.
When we weren't training we chilled by the pool or went down the beach which is walking distance. We hired a scooter to have a look around and it was very safe. The food on the beachside is fresh and delicious.
This place is so relaxing and the Owner Aaron has done an excellent job in buliding the rooms and facilities.
I will definitely stay here again. I loved it.

Room tip: All the rooms were excellent and very spacious
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jax M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aaron L, Owner at Tree Roots Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate it and look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2019

We came here after bustling, frantic Colombo and stayed longer than intended as it was so peaceful. It is what it says on the tin: a retreat; if you want a lively party place do not check in! Although there is plenty of life at the bottom of the lane with myriad eating places along the beach so you can have the best of both worlds. We did not partake of the many physical activities on offer by Aaron as we were happy to relax and explore the area: Rayong Town and the aquarium to name but two. The bungalows, gardens and pool are very well kept - the fan and a/c are best we’ve experienced on our travels ... so needed! Great beds and pillows for good nights sleep before ample breakfast! Congrats on a great retreat Aaron!

Room tip: Every bungalow is great and overlooks quiet pool
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank chipuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Located close to local laid back beach, in a quiet street, Tree Roots really is a place to charge your batteries. Sitting in a beautiful tropical garden at the pool in front of your large and confortable bedroom. The beds are great and will give you a solid night of sleep. A nice breakfast in the coffeeshop with eggs, fruit and strong coffee. To relax or train your body, there is a gym and martial arts area that has every piece of equipment. The relax and train your mind, head to the library and make your choice from the vaste collection. Or head out to the beach.. We found some of the best local seafood restaurants we had in Thailand nearby. Tree Roots retreat is a genuine treat. Congrats to it's owners Aaron and Bim for making this happen and being such authentic and welcoming hosts!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PDMG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aaron L, Owner at Tree Roots Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thanks guys, you are welcome back here anytime. Was a real pleasure to get to know you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

I was working for 2 weeks in Bangkok and needed to have a break from the megacity for a weekend. The Tree Roots Retreat was the perfect solution. Very quiet location, great and super clean bungalows and super nice staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank georgsteinboeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews