We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
david
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom

My stay at star hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2024via mobile
Great hotel and wonderful hotel and the staff in all departments were very confident and well able to see to all of your needs and to accommodate your needs and to make your stay enjoyable. We'll done to the management and to all of the staff at the hotel.and cheers to the housekeeping section a credit to the hotel and so very proffesional at there jobs.will be back here again excellent quality and well done all 10 score.tv salaries need to be updated as some of the channels were a bit poor.but just need for someone to update the cable channels.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Parking was good market just across the road.and shops just underneath the hotel is.mall.bus...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$363
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$421
  • Agoda.com
    HK$356
  • Trip.com
    HK$426
4.4 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Star 3 Residence
HK$134
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$101
  • Agoda.com
    HK$87
  • Trip.com
    HK$138
1.3 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$173
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$167
  • Agoda.com
    HK$111
  • Trip.com
    HK$174
1.1 km from Star Convention Hotel
HK$214
HK$184
  • Hotels.com
    HK$214
  • Agoda.com
    HK$183
  • Trip.com
    HK$183
1.9 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
HK$404
  • Hotels.com
    HK$404
  • Agoda.com
    HK$404
  • Expedia
    HK$404
0.1 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$202
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$202
  • Trip.com
    HK$127
  • Expedia
5.7 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$179
  • Agoda.com
    HK$145
  • Trip.com
    HK$182
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Star Convention Hotel
la piscine
HK$260
Fully refundable
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
    HK$225
  • Hotels.com
    HK$270
39.4 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity pool
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    HK$397
  • Hotels.com
    HK$397
  • Agoda.com
    HK$397
2.4 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rayong
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
48
49
24
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
49
24
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market great hotel bus station the hotel offers spacious room gym shuttle fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2022

The hotel is located in the centre of Rayong right beside the night market and other city facilities. The room has a kettle, fridge, microwave, plates, bowls and cutlery for enjoying your own food or from the local market to eat comfortably in the large spacious room - everything you could need. The hotel offers a shuttle to the beach, bus station and the shopping mall - central. The breakfast was a large selection catering, for westerner's and Japanese. All the staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They provided towels for the pool area which is next to the gym. This may not be a five start hotel but it has to be one of the most homely hotels I have ever stayed in. Some five start hotels do not take the care for their guests as this one does.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
Thank 653jayned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2022

Everything was perfect, super friendly and this Hotel is a Star. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone. The breakfast ist amazing, the stuff always helpful and friendly. Everything and everywhere super clean and comfortable.

Room tip: Everything was perfect
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jacomoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

I first came seven years ago then visited again last week.
It hasn’t changed and is still as good. Large and modern rooms, exceptional breakfast and very professional staff.
It’s not boutique but it’s very comfortable. The gym is pretty large and the pool is great after a full day.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lucsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

I had a short one night stay in Rayong at Star Convention Hotel. Stay was very good. Hotel is very clean and staff was very pulite. Bed was ecelent and I slept like baby.
Last but not least was the breakfast. 10 points for a EXCELENT breakfast.
Big hand to the whole staff!
Location was goid for exploring local marketso

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nedaw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2021 via mobile

Our first visit to Rayong and didn’t know what to expect with the hotel. First impression was that it’s really spacious. I can tell by some of the deco that the hotel was built long ago. However the hotel seems to have been maintained far better than any hotel I’ve seen before. The facilities are impressive. The gym is huge and better than many professional gyms that I’ve visited.

The hotel is in a great location. An IT center shares the building. Markets are literally right next to the hotel. You have the fresh market, night market, Lotus and the bus station within a 7 minute walk. There is a shuttle to other popular locations for shopping or the beach. The staff is great and very helpful. The room is very comfortable. The only negative I see is that television appears to be OTA (over the air) or weak common dish not cable. So reception varies a lot.

Room tip: If you’re into fitness bring your stuff because you will love the gym.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chtown2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews