We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lucsky
Sydney, Australia

Great hotel middle of the city

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Aug 2022via mobile
I first came seven years ago then visited again last week.
It hasn’t changed and is still as good. Large and modern rooms, exceptional breakfast and very professional staff.
It’s not boutique but it’s very comfortable. The gym is pretty large and the pool is great after a full day.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.3 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.3 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Guest room
  • Expedia
  • all.accor.com
    HK$446
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Infinity pool
HK$469
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.8 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.0 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
24.6 km from Star Convention Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rayong
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
48
49
24
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
49
24
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market great hotel bus station the hotel offers spacious room gym shuttle fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

I had a short one night stay in Rayong at Star Convention Hotel. Stay was very good. Hotel is very clean and staff was very pulite. Bed was ecelent and I slept like baby.
Last but not least was the breakfast. 10 points for a EXCELENT breakfast.
Big hand to the whole staff!
Location was goid for exploring local marketso

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nedaw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2021 via mobile

Our first visit to Rayong and didn’t know what to expect with the hotel. First impression was that it’s really spacious. I can tell by some of the deco that the hotel was built long ago. However the hotel seems to have been maintained far better than any hotel I’ve seen before. The facilities are impressive. The gym is huge and better than many professional gyms that I’ve visited.

The hotel is in a great location. An IT center shares the building. Markets are literally right next to the hotel. You have the fresh market, night market, Lotus and the bus station within a 7 minute walk. There is a shuttle to other popular locations for shopping or the beach. The staff is great and very helpful. The room is very comfortable. The only negative I see is that television appears to be OTA (over the air) or weak common dish not cable. So reception varies a lot.

Room tip: If you’re into fitness bring your stuff because you will love the gym.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chtown2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2020

My family stayed here a few times before and have always enjoyed their delicious breakfast buffet. After the Covid-19 lockdown is over, this is our first vacation out of town. We expected that the hotel would have cancelled their buffet since it’s become the new normal for many other places. Fortunately they didn’t.

Our family are blown away by how strict the hotel enforces the measures to prevent the virus. All employees wear masks and gloves the whole time we were there. They manage to serve their usual full-line breakfast! Majority of the items are portioned individually to minimize contacts and prevent the spread of germs. Sauces and utensils are packed separately. Disposable gloves are given to us at the door after the temperature check. We are able to enjoy walking around and choose the food ourselves.

It was a safe and wonderful experience for our family.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Experience463286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

The star convention hotel is centrally located in Rayong making other places easily accessible. The hotel radiates grandeur and has spacious rooms.
My personal favorite was the best equipped gym that I've ever seen and that includes professional gyms. Nice pool adjacent to the gym as well.

Tip for the patronage - as there are quite a few pigeons flying near the pool, take some extra care of what they leave behind.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Snokker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Situated in the center area of Rayong city.Surrounded within walking distance to Fresh Market,Night Bazaar,IT Center,Tesco Lotus while bus terminal and business commercial hub is right around the corner.The property is also a short distance to the beaches and also have a van to the beaches too without charges,major tourist attractions.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank suraphols2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews