We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
HK$468
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
HK$405
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Hotels.com
HK$402
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
topcat0206
Bangkok, Thailand

Pretty nice little resort in a pretty not nice area...

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jun 2018
I was pleasantly surprised by this cute little resort. The bungalows were placed in a nicely designed garden with small streams with fish, little waterfalls, lots of trees and two big pools. Even a sand bottom pool, which was cleaner than the previous reviewer suggested. Though some of the gardens were in disrepair and need some maintenance, it was generally a very pleasant place to be. Our bungalow was clean and cute, and had an outdoor shower which is rare for a place like this. Also, a great breakfast!

But I wish I was able to look past the trash on the beach and the broken down buildings in the area, like the locals seem to do. Thais somehow seem unaffected by this, but for me to stand on what could be a beautiful beach, and have to walk around endless cups, plastic bags, pieces of washed up trash, colours my experience of being there. Why the local government doesn't have a program to clean up one of its precious resources never ceases to amaze me.

So enjoy the resort, and the good seaside seafood restaurants just down the soi. But put your blinders on...
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
HK$260
  • Agoda.com
    HK$204
  • Hotels.com
    HK$263
  • Trip.com
    HK$263
10.9 km from Ohana Resort and Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Star 3 Residence
Hotels.com
HK$120
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$103
  • Agoda.com
    HK$88
  • Trip.com
    HK$136
9.6 km from Ohana Resort and Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
HK$519
HK$425
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Hotels.com
    HK$455
  • Trip.com
    HK$475
  • Expedia
    HK$455
13.2 km from Ohana Resort and Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
HK$137
HK$129
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Hotels.com
    HK$137
  • Trip.com
    HK$136
  • Vio.com
    HK$136
10.8 km from Ohana Resort and Restaurant
Booking.com
HK$193
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$165
  • Hotels.com
    HK$207
  • Trip.com
    HK$189
12.4 km from Ohana Resort and Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Booking.com
HK$410
  • Hotels.com
    HK$410
  • Agoda.com
    HK$410
  • Expedia
    HK$410
10.9 km from Ohana Resort and Restaurant
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
HK$388
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$271
  • Hotels.com
    HK$371
  • Expedia
    HK$371
30.0 km from Ohana Resort and Restaurant
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
HK$182
HK$150
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Booking.com
    HK$179
  • Trip.com
    HK$182
  • Vio.com
11.5 km from Ohana Resort and Restaurant
Booking.com
HK$475
  • Agoda.com
    HK$373
13.7 km from Ohana Resort and Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$267
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$228
  • Hotels.com
    HK$241
  • Trip.com
    HK$274
30.3 km from Ohana Resort and Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rayong
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
19
13
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
13
6
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Had a fabulous night at this resort. Very peaceful, lovely pools(one with a sandy bottom) Must be great at party time! And the most helpful and friendly staff you'll find anywhere in Thailand.Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lorenzohez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

I got 3 nights here at a very good rate, so looking at the prices now, I think I got value from my stay here.

First, let me explain how to get there.
Bangkok to Rayong bus terminal 1, where I then had to get a Songtaew to bus terminal 2. Then from bus terminal 2, another songtaew that went to MaeRamPhueng road. It is a bit long winded, but gets you right to the bottom of the lane that Ohana is located on.
From the lane to the resort, it's only a 100metre walk.

The surrounding area is a mass of seafood restaurants, with the nearest 7/11 being another 30 minute walk down a dark, stray-dog littered, road.

My recommendation is to phone for a motorbike hire - these are usually from 100฿, and there is a hire poster on the lane.

Resort only had 2 guests the whole time i was there, myself and a small family; so it was very quiet. Therefore it wasn't surprising nobody was on reception when we arrived.

There are about 4-5 dogs and a cat that run about the restaurant area of the resort (more on this later), so if you have allergies, or phobias, you are best to avoid eating there. The staff will usually chase them out, but in an open access eating area, they always find a way back in. Oh, and yes, they come and sit staring at you whilst you eat. Great fun... Not.

Room was dinky and comfortable and the tv is excellent- be wise and take your own USB to play movies, as the tv channels are all crap. There are 4 bottles fresh water left every day, a floor bed which is surprisingly comfortable, and an excellent shower, both inside and outside.
There are no hangers or wardrobe area, nor an iron, so pack accordingly.
They do supply shampoo, conditioner and shower gel - however our room's supply of the latter was empty throughout our stay.

The pool area is very relaxing for morning and evening sits.

Now the big issue. I got food poisoning on the first night from the restaurant. Rather badly too. Fever, shakes, and awful diaherrea. My partner went out to look for medicine, which the staff at front desk had, but she spent the night working to keep my fever down. I am used to Thai food, lived here 3 years in fact. However, my illness after dinner hit me very quickly. Now, my partner was fine even though we ate the exact same food (she is thai), but with the amount of dogs walking about the restaurant, it made me feel uneasy about food prep in the kitchen. It made me reluctant to go back, but i stupidly gave them the benefit of the doubt and had a 550฿ 'sirloin steak' the following night. This was 60% gristle, served with cold mash potato.
Breakfast is sizeable, but average. I never touched the eggs, but the toast assortment did the job. The 'Americano' coffee was the WORST I have ever had the displeasure of tasting. They offer rice soup, yoghurts, and fruit too.

The problem is that you kind of have to eat here, as the seafood restaurants are the only other option in the area. Just be sure to pack immodiums and ENO drinking salts.

It is a nice resort in a poor area for entertainment/amenities. If you get a price around 1400/night then it is worth a shot. Just be aware of what I've mentioned.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pip_eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We weren't expecting such a great resort ,food and rooms everyone was so helpful and we will be back thank you so much the food they cooked was fresh and the breakfast was excellent I loved the pool and the gardens thank you to all the staff

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank leandah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I am one of those unhappy guests here. I will go through point by point.

Staff
Very nice and helpful, they always ask us if we still would like to get anything before they clean up the breakfast buffet when it is time to clean up, it is very consistent. I gave 5 star for service.

Breakfast
Love them, real coffee keep pouring, Americano, Latte, Cappuccino. Choices are available, Thai Khao Tom (Rice porridge) , Khao Pad (Fried rice), any kind of egg dishes, bread, fruit, cereal with milk, salad. They are not bad at all.

Lobby – Nice airy and lots of light. No air-con here, but it is not a problem.

Restaurant – will be very hot without ceiling fans

Sand pool – dirty and yucky, I stepped into the pool once and try to enjoy myself, hmmmmm it didn’t work. All the suspicious bubbles and dirt floating in the water kept me anxious about how the water has been filtered. And the pool bar is not open, and this is Songkran season (high season)

Standard pool – good size, but there is no shade around the pool, so if you want to take a dip to cool off a bit, it doesn’t work that way, the water is so hot.
Around the pool – to less plant and big tree, there is nothing to enjoy.

Room – the worst of all, too expensive to stay at this place, there is no real seating in the room, basically we have to lay down all the time we stay in the room. There is a step outside at the porch where cushion can be placed, but there is none. They said only the more expensive room will be provided, Really?!? It is the resort, there should be seating for the guests provided.

TV – there is nothing interesting, it is GMM Z Box.

On top of that, the design of the step in the room is very poor, the door to the bathroom step down but the top of the door is low (not standard of 2 meters), so , my husband knock his forehead too many times when he goes to the bathroom.

BED - too firm, can't sleep comfortably. But pillows are good

Bathroom - there is outdoor shower, but they are not well maintained, there are cigarette buds on the floor. Many high step but there is no rail for elderly, it is quite dangerous.

WIFI – only available in the lobby.

Everyone please, please, please don’t get so moved by the pictures. Don’t let it fool you. I don’t know about other reviews, but this is today and I am still here in my room, can you guess how bored and disappointed I am.

Basically, when you are here, you can’t enjoy yourself during the day time. It is very boring.

Room tip: Do take standard room. or if you do, better get a very good deal.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Naniair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The hotel is amazing!!!! Stayed in the Tidy Room, right next to the pool. Room is clean, and well designed. The Jacuzzi bath inside the room, was amazing. The artificial beach pool was beautiful, I have never seen such a pool in any other hotel. Very original, although the downside is that it's a bit shallow, but nevertheless it's the best attraction. The beach is about 300m away, you have to walk along the road. However, we took our cars, cause we had too much stuff to carry with kids. It's a public beach, so when u get there, u can rent beach loungers for 30 baht and enjoy your time on the beach. The beach is not super clean, with some trash flowing from time to time, but this is typical for Thailand public beaches. But this never stopped us from enjoying the beach, the water was still on some days and wavy on others, which was both fun. Swimming was good. breakfast was simple, but good, staff are pleasant. I definitely recommend this hotel to all. will most definitely return.

Room tip: Tidy Room is much better, as it has it's own big Jacuzzi tub.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews