We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
HK$388
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
HK$271
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Hotels.com
HK$371
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Henk B
Hua Hin, Thailand

Well above our expectation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2020
We were a bit concerned about some negatieve reviews related to being an old and outdated hotel. But after taking a closer look at the hotel and surrounding photos we decided to give it a try. Yes the hotel is a bit older but we like this style and found the hotel well maintained and very clean. The room was large and furniture was quite new. Views from the room are great (we were on 5th floor). The large pool is situated in a very well maintained garden with lots of shade and beautiful trees. Pool furniture is new and comfortable. We really liked the beach area and the shady trees. Yes you can see the industrial estate in the distance but water quality was good (I would much rather swim close to a petroleum plant than a city like Pattaya as sewage and drainage is much better controlled in the petroleum industry (due to heavy fines). Hotel seems very quiet during the week with more guests during the weekend. Wifi in the pool and public areas is good but poor signal in our room. Food is good at hotel restaurant at reasonable price and in a very nice setting. We will definitely come back again.
Date of stay: January 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
HK$519
HK$425
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Hotels.com
    HK$455
  • Trip.com
    HK$475
  • Expedia
    HK$455
17.0 km from Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$260
  • Agoda.com
    HK$204
  • Hotels.com
    HK$263
  • Trip.com
    HK$263
20.7 km from Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$193
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$165
  • Hotels.com
    HK$207
  • Trip.com
    HK$189
18.8 km from Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
HK$137
HK$129
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Hotels.com
    HK$137
  • Trip.com
    HK$136
  • Vio.com
    HK$136
20.3 km from Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa
Star 3 Residence
Hotels.com
HK$120
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$103
  • Agoda.com
    HK$88
  • Trip.com
    HK$136
21.9 km from Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$475
  • Agoda.com
    HK$373
16.5 km from Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
HK$182
HK$150
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Booking.com
    HK$179
  • Trip.com
    HK$182
  • Vio.com
19.7 km from Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa
Guest room
Booking.com
HK$410
  • Hotels.com
    HK$410
  • Agoda.com
    HK$410
  • Expedia
    HK$410
20.7 km from Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
HK$171
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$143
  • Hotels.com
    HK$154
  • ZenHotels.com
35.8 km from Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$267
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$228
  • Hotels.com
    HK$241
  • Trip.com
    HK$274
59.9 km from Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rayong
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
15
39
21
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
39
21
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

This is the most relax Holiday in the Paradise named Purimas Beach Hotel en resort. There are not enough words to describe this. It's on the Barat side of Lombok near the area called Mangsit. You find a hospitality you never find elsewhere in the world.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wernerwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

Had heard from some friends the hotel was good so that I expected a pleasant stay and great services.
In fact, things turned to be opposite and ended up with deeply regret to stay and spend money with this old poor services hotel - from the guard at the door to cashier. Only couple good points were sea view and large room. Facilities were old, no wifi signal, empty minibar (no matter you have money to spend, you have to go down to restaurant), hard bed, dirty room, no hot shower, etc. Thing that disappointed me the most was unreliable staffs. For breakfast, it was average for both quality and taste. Coffee was not hot at all.

If you like to stay at this hotel, please go with no expectation but for view and wind.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank JimmyLovesJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

This is a reasonable hotel with one or two good features such as the size of bedrooms, depth of bath, comfort of linens and lounge area within each sea view room. The restaurant offers a good selection of western and Thai food. The pool is well sized and the location right on the beach is excellent. Cleaning was good too, particularly in the extensive public areas.

Negatives. The biggest issue for me emanates from health and safety. I note historical statements on Tripadvisor making reference to poor wiring; clearly maintenance is not high on their priority as I received a bad electric shock from defective wiring on the industrial toaster at breakfast.
The room service menu is, literally, the same menu (they only have one copy which they guard) as the restaurant. After spending 950 Baht on one room service breakfast every single thing was wrong; cold; poor presentation; wrong offering; not as displayed; not enough spoons; only one serviette etc.
The pool surround is dirty; that's the part on the inside adjacent to the water. Some tiles are cracked and some top tiles are dangerously loose.
The breakfast buffet is also very poor, despite fairly large volumes of clients...no proper pork sausages just MRC ones; no bacon; no beans; a few random cold fruits and just two sugary cereals. Thais are probably well taken care of.
The hotel part of the beach is spotless as it is cleaned daily but the wider beach is dirty with plastic, plastic and more plastic. In a 2km section adjacent to the beach I counted over 20 dead fish, although, the water itself had no odour.

So, in summary, okay but only just. For the price you can do better quite nearby and the heath and safety violations are very bad. Hopefully someone from the organisation will read this, look at my attached pictures and take appropriate action - but, I doubt it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank David_Jackson850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Think we have made a right choice by staying at this hotel. Even the place is not brand new but thats the point. The wooden floor and furniture, traditional design. Big swimming pool with its private beach. All the rooms come with sea view.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tripspartaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The rooms are really spacious with a good set of toiletries, the mini living room was nice and the writing desk was even better. However, the bathroom had issues. One, there was no bidet. Two, the faucets and the tub were old and the water did not drain well so I always have to use an extra towel to keep my feet dry when I get out of the tub/shower.
The food was not that great but the waiting staff were good. I always take a seat outdoors coz it was quite dark and dreary inside.

The hotel provides bathrobes and slippers but all for a fee!!!! WIFI was not complimentary. Unbelievable.

The pool is okay. The fact that it had it's own private beach is a big plus for me. I loved the mornings at the seashore.

Room tip: Choose the room with a pool view.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews