We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nuts about Nuts!”
Review of Cashew Nuts Food

Cashew Nuts Food
Ranked #13 of 311 Restaurants in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai, International, Healthy
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 September 2018

As part of a day tour we called in to "Cashew Nuts Food". We were able to sample various cashew flavours as well as other products, eg rice crackers, dried fish etc. We also witnessed how the cashews are separated from their outer covering. Qhite a slow and laborious activity, Staff were friendly and accommodating when asked questions about their products. Our was a short visit but very interesting and worthwhile.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank epapas2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

After reading the reviews we were keen to try this place, however unfortunately when we got there it had signs up saying they were closed til early October. We’re disappointed we won’t get to try it.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank W2242EUamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

During our 2 week stay at Rawai, we often ate at cashew nut. Whether it was breakfast, lunch or dinner the food was great and the staff were always very helpful and kind.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mohammad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Very friendly, relaxed open atmosphere.
We found food that had Thai flavour that we struggled to find on Phuket
Recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The Cashew Nut was the first restaurant we visited on our arrival (after a very long flight) to Rawai, and the last restaurant we ate at before our departure two weeks later. In between we ate there several times. Why did we keep coming back? The food is great, the service friendly and efficient and the atmosphere homely and relaxed. The English-speaking owner is a lovely Thai lady who always saluted us when we walked past and who loved to chat about our visit and what places we'd seen. I can highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeiseGirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cashew Nuts Food also viewed

 

Been to Cashew Nuts Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing