We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ak_fr33r

Okay

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jan 2019via mobile
Lone Island is a pretty spot that is away from the buzz of Phuket. If you are after a very simple quiet stay this is perfect. The facilities are a bit worn and the staff are okay. The room was not quite what we expected but I think we had the photos of the bungalows in mind but booked something different. The bungalows look nice.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
HK$536
  • Hotels.com
    HK$536
  • Trip.com
    HK$489
  • Agoda.com
    HK$536
4.2 km from Baan Mai Beachfront Lone Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$1,561
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,162
  • Trip.com
    HK$729
  • Expedia
    HK$1,162
3.5 km from Baan Mai Beachfront Lone Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$358
  • Hotels.com
    HK$447
  • Agoda.com
    HK$340
  • Expedia
    HK$447
3.2 km from Baan Mai Beachfront Lone Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$465
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$465
  • Agoda.com
    HK$423
  • Expedia
    HK$465
5.9 km from Baan Mai Beachfront Lone Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.5 km from Baan Mai Beachfront Lone Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
3.9 km from Baan Mai Beachfront Lone Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
5.4 km from Baan Mai Beachfront Lone Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
5.9 km from Baan Mai Beachfront Lone Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Vio.com
6.6 km from Baan Mai Beachfront Lone Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rawai
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
35
20
12
4
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
20
12
4
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

Baan Mai is located on an isolated island, 15 min by long tailed boat. This place is really stunning due to the wild nature in the background and the beach just in front of your bungalow ! Lucky us that there was no tumult/ party to just calm down and enjoy pure silence in front of the sea!! We were welcomed so warmly by the lady and our room completely fulfilled our expectation : a very nice bed with a canopy and a bathroom within the nature. Taking a shower, hearing the hornbills in the morning, feeling the air and the sun ray on your skin, what else ?

If you want to avoid “party noisy pukhet”, I strongly recommend Ko Lon to really re-charge your battery and find peace in your soul!

PS: you are in Thailand, in such a gorgeous, ethnic colorful, tasteful, cultural country ! Just make the best of it !

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zazoo212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

We had a Greta night here after we paddleboarded across from Phuket.

We hadn’t planned to stay, paddled to the island and decided to have a night on the beach.

Rooms are basic but the view and setting is fantastic, if you want quite and remote this is the place.

Food was 10/10 and staff were very accommodating.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

It was a lovely little island and we had a great time. The food was delicious and the staff was super nice. We had the chance to make our own hat out of banana leafs, that was really nice. We will recommend this island to our friends and would love to come back to baan mai.
Thank you so much for the nice stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hendrikholling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2018

We stopped unexpectedly at this lovely resort due to our boat breaking down, and the lovely bar staff gave us a few drinks for free (we didn’t have any money with us!) to look after us while it was repaired. This was a lovely generosity, and the manager insisted that the drinks were complimentary, despite my attempts to pay later on. Seems like a kind, simple, beautiful place..

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank arry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed in this beautiful place for a week and enjoyed every minute of it. Our bungalow was right on the seafront and we fell asleep and woke up to the sound of waves. I mean, if that doesn't relax you, I don't know what does! We were there in off peak season, so we were the only guest for a few days, but even when other guests arrived it was super peaceful as there is so much space and the whole island has this chilled vibe. The food was delicious, we even had some fresh coconut from the tree next to the swimming pool. There were quite a few cats around as well, which for me was an extra, as I love them and they were so friendly. One of the locals took up for octopus hunting in the shallow water and there were some bikes we could borrow to ride around the island.We also saw big lizards, tropical birds and many crabs on the beach. If you want a holiday away from the noise of our modern but super busy world, this place is a perfect getaway.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emeseolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews