We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$44
View deal
Agoda.com
US$49
US$36
View deal
SAVE US$13
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,821)
Filter reviews
4,821 results
Traveller rating
3,462
706
295
170
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,462
706
295
170
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live band strongly recommend this place thai food fresh seafood opposite the beach pool view great pool pool bar bangla road rana phuket glade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 4,821 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Hotel is located in Patong central area and the beach is just a few meters away. the location cannot be any better but unfortunately during this covid-19 pandemic, all the shops, restaurants, bars and clubs are closed. Even the infamous, Bangla Walking Street, which is a walking distance away from the hotel, is so quiet that only a few are open for business.
Hotel room is spacious and the only setback I have is the water pressure in the bathroom is very low. Cannot really enjoy a good shower.
Staff are very helpful and accommodating. They even prepare my breakfast at 7am even though it is open at 8am.
The restaurant serve very good food.

Room tip: Forget about choosing the corner units facing the sea. U not gonna get a good view after all.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jlamkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

This is our fourth stay at the Baan Laimai and we are so pleased with the quality of the service and the resort.

A big thankyou to all the excellent staff. Nothing is ever too much trouble and it makes our stay such a pleasant experience. The outdoor dining on the beach was memorable. We were somewhat perplexed by the local authority decision to ban the consumption of alcohol when dining. We wished we could use the facility for longer than the allocated 2 days. It was a great bonus for our stay and wished it was permanent without restrictions.

Special mention to the management staff, Eak and Alek, for exceptional attention to detail.

The hotel's location and facilities are appealing and the price is so reasonable. I would recommend the pool view option as being the best value. Room wi-fi is reliable and fast. Restaurant and Bar facilities not expensive and the beachfront location is so appealing.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F&B Manager B., Owner at Baan Laimai Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2021

Dear David C,


Many thanks for taken your time to share your experience on tripadvisor, especially your "fourth visited" in 3 months it made us felt that you haven't been anywhere.

We can't wait to seeing your fifth time very soon. :-)

Sincerely,
Kanisorn Tongsaen, Mr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020 via mobile

During my holidays in Phuket, we had stayed at Baan Laimai Beach Resort in Patong for 4 nights. We had booked pool view room located on the 5th floor through makemytrip. The Resort is located bang opposite Patong Beach and many India restaurants are located close by. The Resort is very spacious with host of amenities including spa. The room was very spacious with King size bed and attached bathroom had both shower cubicle and bathtub. Complimentary breakfast was very good too.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 340kaushikg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F&B Manager B., Owner at Baan Laimai Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Dear 340kaushikg,


Many thanks for sharing your experiences with us especially our specious room, location, the facilities around the resort such as Indian restaurant, Spa, bathtub and breakfast included in your package.

We will be shared those reviews to our team to continue their great work to other especially your nearly future visiting for 5 bubbles rate.

Look forward to seeing you soon.


Sincerely,
Kanisorn Tongsaen, Mr.
fb@baanlaimai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

The restaurant is split into two, one within the hotel and the other actually on Patong beach itself.

The atmosphere and music are superb, relaxing and what you want from a beach restaurant.

I had lamb shank, and it was delicious. They catered for my nut allergy and the waiters were very helpful.

The prices are very good and reasonable.

I highly recommend this restaurant for its food, service and views.

One thing you should note before sitting on this beach: bring mosquito repellent, as they are everywhere.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank TONI1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F&B Manager B., Owner at Baan Laimai Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Dear TONI1955,


Many thanks for taken your time to shared your lovely reviews especially from dining venues included on the beach where we have the event during you were in Patong, however, we are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the staff helpful on "Nut Allergy" and moreover our LAMP SHANK dish is made your day along the services as well.

Again, we will keep up on our great work and it will be done to other and more than happy to welcoming you back again.

Look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Kanisorn Tongsaen, Mr.
fb@baanlaimai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020

The personal care shown by the staff far exceeded my expectations.

They were so attentive to any requests or constructive comments. In particular I made a comment about the bar stools being inappropriate for seating at the bar.

To my complete surprise, the following day, 2 stools were replaced specifically with more appropriate stools showing a level of care which I rarely see.

In particular I must thank Mr. Kanisorn and Mr.Sompong for being so attentive.
Their foresight echoes the general staff attitude at the Baan Laimai and it made for a great stay there where it was so apparent that they care so much about your experience.

I have no hesitation in highly recommending the Baan Laimai based on the fact that the staff and the property maintain a very high standard of care.and presentation.

Room tip: Pool view is a mid price range but much better than cheapest rooms.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidC737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F&B Manager B., Owner at Baan Laimai Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Dear DavidC737,

Many thanks for taken your time to shared your experiences especially this is one of our long letter who wrote the value of our team, however we will definitely continue our great job to other.

Look forward to seeing you real soon.

Sincerely,
Kanisorn Tongsaen, Mr.
fb@baanlaimai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews