We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia
Booking.com
US$33
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Trip.com
US$33
US$22
View Deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Hotels.comUS$33
Agoda.comUS$33
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,941)
Filter reviews
2,942 results
Traveller rating
1,444
943
324
112
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,444
943
324
112
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar mr egg port restaurant deluxe pool room patong beach bangla road non smoking pool staff pool access fantastic location buffet breakfast pool side travel agent ground floor egg station welcome drink great pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,942 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2020

I got problem the light of back room
He came to fixed it and help about wifi password i appreciate service
From him if i get occasion i will come again Hilton double tree
Good hotel and good service..

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LightPacker779270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear LightPacker779270 ,

Thank you for recently staying with us and for sharing your stay experience subsequent to your recent visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort.

While we strive hard to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is always a delight to receive such positive comment on fantastic service delivered by Khun O and the rest of the team.

Your comments will be shared with them and our entire team and serve as a great motivator as we try to achieve even higher standards of service, thereby striving to exceed our valued guests' expectation.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you to the DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort as our valued guest in the near future.


Kind regards,

Tim Tate
Cluster General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort
Tim.Tate@hilton.com
T +66 76 340 850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020

We were told to look for our driver from the airport to the hotel. The man with the Hilton sign first denied that we were in fact the guests he was supposed to take. Upon calling the hotel, the man finally checked his phone to see our name as the correct guests. After getting in the van, the man was driving unsafely and stopped on the side of the busy road to make a personal phone call, and to find a charger for his phone. Not a pleasant start!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jonathans9922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear jonathans9922,

Thank you for recently staying with us and for sharing your stay experience subsequent to your recent visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort.

Please allow me to reiterate my deepest apologies for the disappointing experience you appear to have encountered while recently staying with us.

With respect to your stay experiences. Your feedback have been addressed our teams so that we review our arrangements and take the necessary action to enhance our valued guest’s experience.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you to the DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort as our valued guest in the near future.


Kind regards,

Tim Tate
Cluster General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort
Tim.Tate@hilton.com
T +66 76 340 850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

Excellent service provided by team of Doubletree Hilton Phuket banthai. Check in was prompt and swift. Room is clean and amenities all complete. The best part was the breakfast as they provide made to order hot dishes for all customers. Fruits platters and croissants is the first dishes of the day, followed by porridge or basil leaves fried rice with pork. Nothing but thumbs up to this whole team of staffs at Doubletree Phuket.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JasonT3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2020

Dear JasonT3883 ,

Thank you for recently staying with us and for sharing your stay experience subsequent to your recent visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort.

It’s lovely to hear of your positive experience while recently staying in our hotel. Please rest assured your comments will be shared with our team. Your positive commentary serves as a great motivator as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and product offer, thereby striving to exceed our valued guests' expectation.

Thank you for your continued support to our property. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Tim Tate
Cluster General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort
Tim.Tate@hilton.com
T +66 76 340 850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

I was here a vacation trip that my second time to visited here. Thank you so much all team members , K.Nitin who good taking care and friendly ,everthing was just so perfact and and hotel definitely needs an appreciation. See you next time

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tiffyhathaithip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Dear Ms. Tiffyhathaithip ,

Thank you for recently staying with us and for sharing your stay experience subsequent to your recent visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort.

I am delighted to hear from a frequent guest, we very much appreciate you taking time to share your experience about our hotel. While we strive hard to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is always a delight to receive such positive comment. I will share your compliments with Khun Nitin and our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for your continued support to our property. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Tim Tate
Cluster General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort
Tim.Tate@hilton.com
T +66 76 340 850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020 via mobile

Travelled solo & stayed here for 3 nights - and my stay was superb! At check in, I got a room upgrade - and got another room upgrade for my 3rd night.
Thank you Khun Mew (the Duty Manager). She was so sweet and attentive to my needs.

I also really enjoyed the pool and the bartender at the pool bar, Khun Tim, was super cool too. Very chatty and it was nice to have a pleasant chat by the pool bar.

Despite everyone being affected by the pandemic, the staff still went above and beyond to and were warm and friendly.

Thank you DoubleTree team!

Christine

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank thewanderingzimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Dear Ms. Christine ,

Thank you for recently staying with us and for sharing your stay experience subsequent to your recent visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort.

It’s lovely to hear of your positive experience while recently staying in our hotel. Please rest assured your comments will be shared with Khun Mew, Khun Timmy, and the rest of our team. Your positive commentary serves as a great motivator as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and product offer, thereby striving to exceed our valued guests' expectation.

Thank you for your continued support to our property. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Tim Tate
Cluster General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Phuket Banthai Resort
Tim.Tate@hilton.com
T +66 76 340 850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews