We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveller rating
1,228
244
68
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,228
244
68
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge azure bar beach wing premier room bose sound system pool terrace new wing vana nava club staff blue port thai restaurant day bed room upgrade main building kids club shopping mall special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Had come across an online special by chance while attending a Muay Thai Camp in Sam Roi Yot. Decided to get away with a companion during the weekend and was overwhelmed with the pure natural beauty and thoughtful architecture of this world class hotel. fantastic pool area with bar and sunbeds. A relatively young hip crowd of International Travellers and Thai Nationals. Made my entire 3 months. An Oasis

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WilhelmB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHHManagement, Quality Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Wilhelm B,

Thank you for your taking the time to give us a great review in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to learn that you were very happy with our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back again, if you should require any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.

We are always at your services.

Yours sincerely,

Achara Nilnonnet
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is first time to stay at here. They could make me feel very impress in your service, your room and very comfortable. This place is very romantics and have many activity for us. And the best of the best is service mind that I got from your staff.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nnnfonnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHHManagement, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear nnnfonnn,

Thank you for your taking the time to give us a positive review in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to heard that you were very happy on our service and facilities. You are right this resort is appropriate for couple. When you have another break please kindly let us know because we have a special romantic dinner by beach for guest that is very well know.

Again, thank you very much for your great review to recommended others. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Achara Nilnonnet
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

It is 11.30am and I am trying to read a book in my room balcony. Pool area was too noisy and I came up to my room hoping I could concentrate on a book. No luck ! Next best thing I could do was to review the hotel for the benefit of visitors and the hotel management, if their prime objective is to delight their customers and not only to rob them of their money.

May be your hotel is running empty. You are a business concern and you offer attractive packages to Thai families with children to balance your Budget. Nothing wrong in that. Being an experienced international hotelier you know that most tourists take holidays to relax, rest and recuperate and for that they spend a huge amount on air travel, food and accommodation. And that requires an ambiance free of noise. Please refer WHO on noise pollution.

If intercontinental hotels objective is to delight their customers and not rob them of their money, here are two options :
1. Be courageous and tell your foreign visitors not to book on such crowded and noisy days.
2. A more expensive but a better solution followed by many international chains and reputed independent hotels is to create separate children’s areas with more facilities and children’s pool.

Having said that here are three problems I encountered :
1. I arrived at 1.30pm hoping to have lunch and get a room by contractual check in time
of 3.00pm. Not so because they have given extensions to some to stay beyond 12.00 noon. Finally, a room was given to me at 3.40pm, 3 hrs 40 minutes after check out.
2. Your average per room count is about 3 and as a result the restaurant cannot cope with the huge breakfast rush. Thanks to the efficient F&B Director Nao who was personally involved in helping staff in clearing tables, I was able to get a table earlier than expected.
3. Room staff don’t speak English. To covey to them that the room intercom does not work because the battery needs replacement and not recharging took a lot of effort and time. Follow other hotels and provide free English classes to staff.

Beach is gray, see photo. No fault of the hotel.

The GeneralManager should understand that such a badly managed five star reputed international chain hotel should be rated ‘terrible’. There is tremendous potential in this beautiful full hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Sanchara9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHHManagement, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Sanchara9,

Firstly, let us just day that we were very sorry to read you felt your experience was not live up to your satisfactory. We really do strive to offer guests unique and memorable experiences so it is disappointing to know this stay let you down and with your mentioned issue. On behalf of the whole team, we apologize once again that your stay was not completely at the level it should have been at. We will do further investigate for improvement in the future.

Your valuable feedback is much appreciated and helps us to further enhance our guest experience.

I would really like to turn this experience around and make your next stay a memorable one. I hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future soon.

Best regards,

Lily Kittivorapod
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This is the best intercontinental i live before, the service is very good, and take care all my concern. the swimming pool and breakfast is the best, the view also is very good, can see the beach.
The club lounge service is so good, recommend to stay in this hotel!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pathfinder403931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHHManagement, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018
Google Translation

尊敬的 澤強 郭,

感谢您抽出时间告诉我们您在 InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 的体验。

请注意,您的反馈对我们非常有价值。 我们将使用反馈(如来自您的反馈)来持续改进我们的品牌,从而改善客户体验。 我们希望您给我们机会,未来再为您服务。

再次感谢您选择InterContinental,如果能为您提供帮助,请直接通过

此致!

Achara Nilnonnet
Quality Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Great resort for family trip. My daughter love the pool so much. They also provide fee ticket to water park Vana nava we spend 1full day and enjoy it. You must try buffet at the beach variety of food tasty and value to your money. At breakfast we love fresh pineapple juice they have other fresh vegetable juice made to order too.
Warm and smiling faces such a great host. My daughter asking to be back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SunsunZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHHManagement, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Sunsun Z,

Thank you for your taking the time to give us a great review in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to learn that you and your family were very happy with our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back again, if you should require any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.

We are always at your services.

Yours sincerely,

Achara Nilnonnet
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews