We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
689
339
89
30
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
339
89
30
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roompool access roomview restaurantsunny sidehappy hourday bedour honeymoonbars and restaurantsbeach bargarden villasun loungersmain poolinfinity pooljames bond islandjacuzzi bathplenty of sunbedslow season
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My family and I stayed here for 10 nights and the resort was a fantastic place to stay and eat . Located on the beach and with the best breakfast in town it was a great base and a very close walk to the town , restaurants and bars. We had an issue with the A/C and it was fixed immediately and we received compensation for the small hassle .
I wanted to especially thank all the restaurant staff , chefs and kitchen hands . The food and service for breakfast was unbelievable , the culinary highlight of our day.

Thanks
Mick

Stayed: April 2018
8  Thank MickOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at La Flora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Signature, MickOsborne

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write review feedback for your during visit us. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed our resort, cuisine and others resort facilities and staff services. I will share your kind compliments to our team. Thank you once again for placing your trust in our service; we are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Please feel free to contact us when you wish to return to Khaolak. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Be at Laflora Be at Home!

Best Regards,

Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Our Laflora team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

The poorest Hotel we have stopped in. No more than a 2 Star. Good Location that is all I can say is good about this hotel. The rooms are nice but have awful balconies with no sun with old fashioned noisy air conditioning units , all overlooking each other. The pool areas are so poor piece of grass/dirt in front of the pool and bar area. Bar and Towel Hut and out door shower all in very bad dis repair. The Towels are thread bear and some have holes in them We was there in May which is the quiet season the staff more or less outnumbered the guests and yet we was never once asked if we would like a drink. When you did come to order a drink it was like you was intruding on there social life. yet empty glassed and discarded plates are just left there all day ashtrays not emptied.whilst the staff seem to group together for a natter for most the day. Beware of the so called Happy Hour that was advertised everywhere, as we checked that it was happy hour and ordered Jack Daniels we then re checked that it was still happy hour and ordered 2 more to be given a bill for over £30 for them. They then told us that Jack Daniels is not included in Happy Hour. I was so disappointed in this hotel luckily we only stayed there for 7 nights but felt like it was far too many.

Room Tip: Stay At Another Hotel
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Colette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at La Flora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Signature Colette R.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review feedback during stay with us. Our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest. We are very sorry that we did not accomplish this for you.

We welcome your suggestion for improvement so we can continue to offer a well –balanced value for your money. We pay great attention to your comments. If we have not met your expectations in this respect, we sincerely apologize.

We have shared your review with our team and have raised the consistency comments you mentioned to which we will strive to eradicate in our continual efforts to improve on all aspects of our guest’s stay with us.

Best Regards,

Jirapa Lertkulthana, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Just spent 8 nights here after staying in Bangkok ,the rooms are spacious , beds comfortable, breakfast was varied,lunchtime
Barbecue was reassembly priced we never had evening meals as we used nearby restaurants
Which are numerous,bar at night was fairly quiet, and we found more life outside
As we went out we did’nt bond with the staff like you do in all inclusive resort , but found the reception staff very helpful when the kettle and safe stopped working and a new kettle and batteries were brought up almost immediately
Overall a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kevinandrewb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at La Flora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Signature, kevinandrewb2016

I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking the time to comments on our services during your recent stay with us. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed our room facilities and our staff services. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of my team.

Please feel free to contact us when you wish to return to Khaolak. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

“Be at La Flora Be at Home”

Best Regards,
Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and La Flora Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Nice dinner, beautiful sunset watching the rain come in.
Meals were good, more expensive then other restaurants in the area, but for a nice night out with a view of the beach it was nice and something different.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gstar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at La Flora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Signature, GdtarO

Thank you for your review our Restaurant View 59 beachfront restaurant, With a good view and a good food and a good company will make your meal much better taste. We will share your kind comments with our team and continue to develop and enhance our service in order to ensure that all guests have a value for money with us.

We look forward to welcoming back you and family in the near future.

Be at Laflora Be at Home

Best Regards,

Jirapa Lertkulthana
Resident Manager and Laflora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Had a fabulous time at this hotel over Easter 2018. Stayed in a pool acces room, very nice indeed. The service was second to none, the staff really could not do enough for you. Great food in the hotel, only a short walk to local restaurants which were really good value for money. Highly recommend booking tours through the hotel - we went on several and were lucky enough to have Mr King Kong as our tour guide! He was very knowledgeable and keen to take us to the best places. Particularly recommend the James Bond Island tour. Khao Lak itself is lovely, not at all spoilt by mass tourism, a beautiful place that I would love to return to some day.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank JBeam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at La Flora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Signature, JBeam67

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback & recommendation to other travelers. We truly appreciate your time and effort in sharing your thoughts about your experience at our resort. I am delighted that from the moment you arrived at La Flora you felt looked after and relaxed after your long journey. Our team pride themselves on ensuring that every guest feels completely at home whilst they are with us.

I shall take the greatest pleasure in passing on your kind words to our LFA team particularly excursion team. We are thrilled that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future and enable us the chance to take care of you once again.

Be at Laflora Be at Home

Best regards,

Jirapa Lertkulthana
Resident manager and Laflora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews