We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service,excellent food.”
Review of Chinese Whispers

Chinese Whispers
Ranked #1 of 200 Restaurants in Arusha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: We are a chinese restaurant with a classically designed dining area with great views of MT. MERU. We offer catering services at the restaurant or a venue of your choice. Our buffet is popular. Come give it a try find out what everybody is whispering about.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a chinese restaurant with a classically designed dining area with great views of MT. MERU. We offer catering services at the restaurant or a venue of your choice. Our buffet is popular. Come give it a try find out what everybody is whispering about.
Reviewed 26 January 2021

We was at njiro complex yesterday Sunday,too many competition from different restaurant. The guy from Chinese convinced me and I decided to try Chinese but for sure the food was amazing and excellent service from japhet, compare with others restaurants. After he bring to me a desert for free, banana and ice cream thanks a lot.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank rayaanw2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 99 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2021

We enjoyed it very very much! The food is really extraordinary, especially the garlic lamb - it‘s extremely buttery and tasty.
The waitress Doris does an excellent job, she is super kind and gives you good advices on how much you should order- and speaks perfectly english! 10/10 would recommend to anybody.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank zenia111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2021

We enjoyed Chinese cuisine at this place, the staff are friendly and the food is so sweet. We are always remember the place and looking forward to visit again

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Super delicious food! James is amazing!!! I had perfect broccoli in garlic sauce with vegetable rice, never had it that fine before!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank 854katharina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

We had lovely dinner
The food was very nice, wine selection was perfect
Most important the service was professional, Asha made all the food choice and she choose exactly what we like
Thanks

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Patrikas2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Chinese Whispers also viewed

Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 
Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to Chinese Whispers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.