We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
171
173
32
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
173
32
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioning arusha town a great place to stay kilimanjaro airport safari tanzania start roomy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We used this to overnight before and after an 11 day safari. The location is good. its on the road out of arusha to start the safari. The room was quiet, clean, roomy with a comfortable bed. It had a good A/C ( that's important to me). Nice, white table cloth, buffet style restaurant. Food was great and included in the stay. Had a small pool.

The grounds are somewhat small. There is not much to do around the hotel, so don't plan on going out for a walk. But that seems to be the case in most of africa.

The hotel is not 5 star, but a good solid 4. I suppose there are more deluxe hotels, but, this was a very good value for the money.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer625245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibopalacehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Kibo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thanks for taking your time to write to us,

This real helps us improve and make your stay more comfortable any other time you think of Visiting Africa or recommending to your friends in general.

We real appreciate and thanks you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our safari as arranged by our safari tour operator Easy Travel and have no complaints.
Upon arrival, I was surprised with a special birthday message spelled out with flowers on the bed :) truly appreciated and a very warm welcome and start to our vacation in Tanzania.

The rooms are nice and clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff are super friendly and accommodating. The only thing I would mention is that the showers are really tiny and don't provide a lot of space to move around.

The restaurant provides plenty of options that should suit the palette for all.

Nonetheless, it was a comfortable stay and you won't regret spending time at the Kibo Plaace Hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank EmpressJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibopalacehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Kibo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020


Dear Sir / Madam,

Thanks for taking your time to write to us,

Its to our wish we fulfilling our patron’s desires and we do strive to exceed their expectations in the essence and spirit of our tag line “home of luxury”.

Thanks again for this as its the only way which can help us improve and grow.

Much Appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

My husband and I got to this hotel after a long trip from Barcelona, exhausted from the flights and the hour drive from Kilimanjaro airport to Arusha and were delighted once in the hotel. They suite was enormous and since it was our honeymoon the room was decorated with fresh flowers. The food was amazing and the staff really nice. We could recover ourselves from the trip and we felt ready to start the safari feeling fresh and new!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anaaA9583IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibopalacehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Kibo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Dear Anna,

Thanks for taking your time to write to us,

We real appreciate your time and feed back n our property,

This will help us accomplish our mission of being the most preferred hotel in Arusha which offers guest’s satisfaction through superior services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

I will highly recommend anyone going to Arusha to overnight at this hotel. First the location is very ideal. Right in middle of Arusha, this made it easy to go on safari the following day. I cannot forget the fresh, delicious food and the friendly staff. The rooms are very specious and has all the amenities including air conditioning which was very important for me. The towels were very clean and the bedding very comfortable. If I come back to Arusha I will definitely stay at Kibo Palace

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 815fredricki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibopalacehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Kibo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Dear Fredrick,

Thanks for taking your time to write to us,

We real appreciate your time and feed back n our property,

This will help us accomplish our mission of being the most preferred hotel in Arusha which offers guest’s satisfaction through superior services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019

We have stayed at Kibo Palace four times at the start and end of safaris. It is a wonderful hotel, with courteous, professional and English speaking staff, impeccably clean rooms and great food. We highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paojw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibopalacehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Kibo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019


Hi Pao,


Thanks So Much for taking your time to give us feed back.

Its our duty to ensure we exceed our clients expectations in the essence and spirit of our tag line “home of luxury”.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews