We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ken Macdonald
Scotland, United Kingdom

Look no further in Arusha

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 May 2024via mobile
Stayed for a single night at the start and the end of my trip to Tanzania with friends. Apart from a difficulty with the Internet (the result of an incident affecting much of East Africa and thus outwith its control), I can't think of a single negative. Lovely welcoming staff, good-sized clean rooms and tasty food with large portions all combine to make it great value for money.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greenside Hotel Arusha, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be of great value for money. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the Internet issue, which was beyond our control. It's wonderful that you appreciated our welcoming staff, spacious, clean rooms, and tasty food with generous portions. We're grateful for your kind words and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future!
Warm Regards,
Green Mountain Hotel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,743
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,576
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,429
  • Expedia
    HK$1,576
2.0 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$728
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$708
  • Expedia
    HK$728
  • Agoda.com
    HK$708
3.0 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$639
  • Hotels.com
    HK$728
  • Agoda.com
    HK$468
  • Expedia
    HK$728
2.9 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$799
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,006
  • Agoda.com
    HK$771
  • Expedia
    HK$1,006
5.0 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$860
  • Hotels.com
    HK$860
  • Agoda.com
    HK$615
  • Expedia
    HK$860
4.8 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$113
  • Vio.com
5.3 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$113
4.8 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free parking
Pool
HK$726
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Trip.com
7.3 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Arusha
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
161
146
43
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
146
43
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel swimming pool deluxe room hot water tea and coffee making facilities internet connection rooms are small comfy bed enjoyed our stay two nights safari trip feel at home shower tanzania supermarket roses atm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2024

Kind and accommodating, very helpful with great service. Very very comfortable beds, nice rooms and great food. Only stayed a few nights but was by far the best accommodation we had in Arusha. We would highly recommend and will be returning

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greenside Hotel Arusha, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled you had the best stay in Arusha with us. It's wonderful that you found our staff kind, accommodating, and helpful and enjoyed our comfortable beds, nice rooms, and great food. We're honoured to be your top choice for accommodation in Arusha and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional experience soon!
Best Wishes,
Green Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2024 via mobile

The people here are very friendly and attentive. They all want to make sure you have a good stay, even for just one night. The food and drinks are reasonably priced! You can’t beat $10 USD steak and $2 USD bear! Another plus is that the room has AC. For city people like us, it’s great!

Room tip: The hotel provide couple bottles of water. If you need to make tea or coffee in the room, then two bottles go fast.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greenside Hotel Arusha, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled you had a nice stay at Green Mountain Hotel. It's great that our friendly and attentive staff made your short visit memorable. We're glad you enjoyed our reasonably priced food and drinks. We're also pleased that the air conditioning in the room added to your comfort. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay soon!
Best Wishes,
Green Mountain Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2024 via mobile

The room we stayed in was pretty basic, but following an overnight flight we would’ve slept pretty much anywhere!
The food was ok in the restaraunt. Nothing earth shattering, although they did do hand cut chips! (Just need to fry them a little longer as sometimes they were hard!)

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jaxxholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greenside Hotel Arusha, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your honest review and are glad you found our hotel suitable after your overnight flight. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the primary room and the poor food quality in our restaurant. Your comments about the hand-cut chips are duly noted, and we'll work on improving this aspect. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience in the future. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.
Warm Regards,
Green Mountain Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

It was our last day in Tanzania (Easter holiday) we changed our reserved hotel and decided to head here,They have Good services and they are understanding. Regards prestige Africa Safaris Nairobi.Will definitely come back there smiley was great.

Room tip: Book early or rather call before heading there.And don't be afraid of the prices of you're large in number they are friendly in discussion.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prestigeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greenside Hotel Arusha, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your Moshi and Arusha tour. We're pleased that you found our services reasonable and that our team was understanding. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Best Wishes,
Green Mountain Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024

We stayed there 2 nights. Its a super nice, new and modern hotel. The Staff was very friendly and courteous. Also Breakfast and dinner were great. The pool was also very good. One of the best hotels we stayed in Tanzania.
Great value for money.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greenside Hotel Arusha, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel nice, new, and modern. It's fantastic that our staff provided friendly and courteous service and that you enjoyed our breakfast, dinner, and the pool. We're honoured to be considered one of the best hotels you've stayed at in Tanzania, and we appreciate your feedback on the value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience soon!
Kind Regards,
Green Mountain Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews