We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jaxxholt

Better than average

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2024via mobile
The room we stayed in was pretty basic, but following an overnight flight we would’ve slept pretty much anywhere!
The food was ok in the restaraunt. Nothing earth shattering, although they did do hand cut chips! (Just need to fry them a little longer as sometimes they were hard!)
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greenside Hotel Arusha, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your honest review and are glad you found our hotel suitable after your overnight flight. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the primary room and the poor food quality in our restaurant. Your comments about the hand-cut chips are duly noted, and we'll work on improving this aspect. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience in the future. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.
Warm Regards,
Green Mountain Hotel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,853
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,576
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,324
  • Expedia
    HK$1,576
2.0 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$807
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,006
  • Agoda.com
    HK$719
  • Expedia
    HK$1,006
5.0 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$647
  • Hotels.com
    HK$728
  • Agoda.com
    HK$423
  • Expedia
    HK$728
2.9 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$728
HK$708
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$728
  • Expedia
    HK$728
  • Agoda.com
    HK$708
3.0 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$625
  • Hotels.com
    HK$860
  • Agoda.com
    HK$582
  • Expedia
    HK$860
4.8 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,843
HK$1,807
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,843
  • Expedia
    HK$1,843
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,807
17.2 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free parking
Breakfast included
HK$113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$113
  • Vio.com
5.3 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$918
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Trip.com
7.3 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$113
4.8 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Arusha
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
161
146
43
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
146
43
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel swimming pool deluxe room hot water tea and coffee making facilities internet connection rooms are small comfy bed enjoyed our stay two nights safari trip feel at home shower tanzania supermarket roses atm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2024

It was our last day in Tanzania (Easter holiday) we changed our reserved hotel and decided to head here,They have Good services and they are understanding. Regards prestige Africa Safaris Nairobi.Will definitely come back there smiley was great.

Room tip: Book early or rather call before heading there.And don't be afraid of the prices of you're large in number they are friendly in discussion.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prestigeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greenside Hotel Arusha, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your Moshi and Arusha tour. We're pleased that you found our services reasonable and that our team was understanding. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Best Wishes,
Green Mountain Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024

We stayed there 2 nights. Its a super nice, new and modern hotel. The Staff was very friendly and courteous. Also Breakfast and dinner were great. The pool was also very good. One of the best hotels we stayed in Tanzania.
Great value for money.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greenside Hotel Arusha, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel nice, new, and modern. It's fantastic that our staff provided friendly and courteous service and that you enjoyed our breakfast, dinner, and the pool. We're honoured to be considered one of the best hotels you've stayed at in Tanzania, and we appreciate your feedback on the value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience soon!
Kind Regards,
Green Mountain Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024

The best place in Arusha. The real deal and value for money to those who value a good time and serenity combined with comfort. The customer care is superb, the rooms extremely clean and the Menu is mouthwatering and the location is point on within the clean green environs of Arusha

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ojiambo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greenside Hotel Arusha, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're delighted that you consider us the best place in Arusha. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the serenity, comfort, and value for money we offer. We're thrilled you found our customer care superb, our rooms extremely clean, and our menu mouthwatering. We're also pleased that you appreciated our convenient and beautiful location. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!
Best Wishes,
Green Mountain Hotel




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

The service was amazing everything was immaculately clean! The restaurant had amazing food and service. My family ate there for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner! All of the staff were so nice and pleasant. The laundry service had a fast turn around also!! This vacation experience was exactly what I needed. You can tell the management really cares about giving great service. Musa, Noel, Emmanuel and one other guy made our stay so wonderful. The receptionists were so nice. Security is top notch. The have good connections with multiple drivers to take you anywhere you like and suggest places to see sights. We stayed for 3 nights and only saw two sights. Most of the time we wanted to stay at the hotel and we were so sad to leave. The one thing that was an issue was that the TV was glitchy; but, this didn’t take away from the experience one bit. We will be returning with more family.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GREEN MOUNTAIN HOTEL, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Stephanie,
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us! We are to hear that you had such a wonderful time during your stay at our hotel. It's fantastic to know that everything from the cleanliness of our facilities to the quality of our food and service exceeded your expectations.

We're especially grateful for your kind words about our staff members Musa, Noel, Emmanuel, and the rest of our team. Providing exceptional service and creating memorable experiences for our guests is always our top priority, and we're delighted to hear that they made such a positive impact on your stay.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the glitchy TV, and we appreciate your understanding. Rest assured, we'll address this issue promptly to ensure that it doesn't detract from future guests' experiences.

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much that you're already planning to return with more family! We can't wait to welcome you all back and create even more unforgettable memories together. If there's anything else we can do to make your next stay even better, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

The food and the service at this hotel was 5-stars. The daily laundry service was amazing and quick. The cleanliness of the entire hotel was heavenly. My family loved the pool and how the staff waited on us for absolutely everything. We did not have to lift a finger to do anything. The breakfast buffet was fresh and delicious each morning. We are already planning our next trip to Arusha. The beautiful African people are so loving and caring, being on the mountain side made it all even sweeter.

Room tip: Please book early if possible this to get the deluxe room.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Venture59759037234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GREEN MOUNTAIN HOTEL, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Venture,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed every aspect of your stay at our hotel. Providing exceptional service and ensuring our guests have a memorable and comfortable stay is our top priority.

It's delightful to hear that you found our food and service to be five-star quality, and that you appreciated the daily laundry service and the immaculate cleanliness throughout the hotel. We're glad your family had a great time relaxing by the pool and that our attentive staff made your stay even more enjoyable by taking care of your every need.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! If there's anything else we can assist you with in the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews