We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Meander37276587139

Awesome

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024
Very nice,calm relaxed place.It was perfect after mt meru hike.Good food and very friendly staff who are always willing to assist.It is affordable as well and very close to the town.We had a good time by the pool.I would recommend this to anyone in Arusha.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GREEN MOUNTAIN HOTEL, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 19 Mar 2024
Dear Meander,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us after your Mt. Meru hike. It's fantastic to know that you found our place to be calm, relaxed, and perfect for winding down. We're delighted that you appreciated our good food and the friendly assistance from our staff. We take pride in providing a welcoming and helpful atmosphere for all our guests.

We're glad you had a good time by the pool and that our location close to town suited your needs. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another enjoyable stay. Safe travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,062
HK$721
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Hotels.com
    HK$900
  • Booking.com
    HK$763
  • Expedia
    HK$900
5.0 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,774
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,770
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,318
  • Expedia
    HK$1,770
2.0 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$708
HK$477
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    HK$708
  • Expedia
    HK$477
3.0 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
5.3 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$113
4.8 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free parking
Pool
HK$840
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Trip.com
7.3 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,405
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,919
  • Booking.com
    HK$3,376
1.4 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
    HK$716
  • Hotels.com
    HK$627
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,383
  • Expedia
    HK$2,383
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,363
17.2 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free parking
Breakfast included
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
    HK$506
  • Agoda.com
5.5 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Arusha
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
160
143
43
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
143
43
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel swimming pool deluxe room hot water tea and coffee making facilities internet connection rooms are small comfy bed enjoyed our stay two nights safari trip feel at home shower tanzania supermarket roses atm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2024

The hotel is located in a very beautiful place .The rooms are spacious, very clean and excellently organised .Its one of the best accommodation in Arusha .There too much freshness outside and inside the rooms.Their breakfast readly revitalise the body and the mind! It should be more rated than this!!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Idd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GREEN MOUNTAIN HOTEL, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Idds2024,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our location, room cleanliness, met your expectations. We take great pride in providing our guests with a comfortable and refreshing environment, both inside and outside of our rooms.

Your kind words truly mean a lot to us, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

The stay at the Green Mountain Hotel in Arusha was excellent. The rooms are spacious and very clean. We had Dinner two times at the Green Mountain Hotel and every time the food was very delicious, one of the best Dinners we had in Arusha. And the Staff is so very friendly, they took real good care of us befor and after the Safari. We defenitely can recommend this Hotel.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GREEN MOUNTAIN HOTEL, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Dear Angela,
We are happy to read from you, thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience about your stay We love to hear that you had an excellent stay.

It warms our hearts to know that you found our rooms spacious and very clean. We take great pride in maintaining a high standard of cleanliness and comfort for our guests.

We are equally delighted that you enjoyed the delicious dinners at our hotel. Providing a memorable dining experience is a top priority for us, and we are pleased to hear that our food stood out as one of the best you had in Arusha.

Thank you for recommending the Green Mountain Hotel. It means a lot to us, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Safe travels and best regards,
Green Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

The staff in this hostel is really nice. The restaurant is open 24 hours. The food is really good. For the Valentines Day the staff made a special buffet which was amazing. The Rooms are clean. i would recommend this hostel to everyone. it is a good starting point to make safaris. we could stay at the hostel even after check out time, since our flight was delayed. so that was really cool as well! all together a real nice experience at this hostel.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GREEN MOUNTAIN HOTEL, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Dear O5344WOmarior,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the special Valentine's Day buffet. Our team is dedicated to providing excellent service, and it's heartening to know that their efforts are appreciated.

Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. We value feedback from our guests as it helps us enhance our services.

Safe travels, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!

Best regards,
Green Mountain Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024

Food was lovely. Only downfall that my pasta came out a little earlier to the rest if the group. Other than that very nice. Great staff.

Haruna was excellent guest relation service, looked up after me from the moment I walked through the hotel. Very good service.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GREEN MOUNTAIN HOTEL, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Dear Jemr2024,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the lovely food and that our staff, particularly Haruna, provided excellent guest relations service. It's heartening to know that you felt well taken care of from the moment you walked through the hotel.

We sincerely apologize for the timing issue with your pasta arriving earlier than the rest of your group. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will certainly address this with our team to ensure a more seamless dining experience in the future.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. If there's anything specific you'd like us to improve upon, please feel free to share additional details.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and sharing your thoughts.

Warm regards,

Green Mountain Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Really lovely stay with lovely staff. Perfect for our needs! Really catered to our needs, the food was great as well for breakfast and room service. Would highly recommend for anyone like us starting their journey on safari! Would come back again!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter X
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GREEN MOUNTAIN HOTEL, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Dear Peter,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback! We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our team takes pride in providing excellent service, and it's truly rewarding to know that we were able to cater to your needs and make your stay memorable.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the food, both at breakfast and through our room service. It's our goal to ensure our guests have a fantastic experience from the moment they arrive, and it's heartening to hear that we succeeded in meeting your expectations.

Your recommendation means the world to us, and we would be honored to welcome you back again whenever your travels bring you to Arusha. Whether it's the beginning of a safari adventure or another visit to our beautiful region, we'll be here to make your stay just as enjoyable.

Safe travels, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Best regards,
Green Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews