We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Terah B

Friendly Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jan 2024
Very kind staff! It was nice that they came in to clean the room every day and the bed was very comfortable. Mussa was helpful with getting our bags and very professional. We enjoyed relaxing in the outdoor sitting area by the restaurant in the evening.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GREEN MOUNTAIN HOTEL, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 17 Feb 2024
Dear 439terab,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience! We're delighted to hear that you found our staff, especially Mussa, to be kind, helpful, and professional. It's always our goal to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests.

We're pleased that you appreciated the daily room cleaning service and that the comfortable bed contributed to a good night's sleep. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the outdoor sitting area by the restaurant in the evenings. Creating a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere is important to us, and we're glad that you had a chance to unwind there.

Your feedback is very important to us, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,786
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,651
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,406
  • Expedia
    HK$1,651
2.0 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$708
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$728
  • Agoda.com
    HK$639
  • Expedia
    HK$728
3.0 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$809
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,006
  • Agoda.com
    HK$767
  • Expedia
    HK$1,006
5.0 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$860
  • Hotels.com
    HK$860
  • Agoda.com
    HK$605
  • Expedia
    HK$860
4.8 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$113
4.8 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free parking
Pool
HK$562
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
    HK$562
  • Agoda.com
5.5 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$649
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Trip.com
7.3 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
    HK$3,487
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,264
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,517
1.4 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
    HK$728
  • Agoda.com
    HK$482
  • Expedia
    HK$728
2.9 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
    HK$126
  • Vio.com
5.3 km from Green Mountain Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Arusha
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
161
145
43
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
145
43
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel swimming pool deluxe room hot water tea and coffee making facilities internet connection rooms are small comfy bed enjoyed our stay two nights safari trip feel at home shower tanzania supermarket roses atm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2024

the room is clean and looks neat.
the staff is very friendly and will help you with any questions.
the food tastes very good and it is nice to be able to look into the kitchen. so you can see that everything is freshly prepared.
The swimming pool is also a nice addition, allowing us to take a refreshing dip after a day in the city

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Britt_vdPas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GREEN MOUNTAIN HOTEL, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Dear Britt_vdPas,
We are happy to read from you that you had a happy and comfortable stay at our hotel, we're delighted that you found a clean and welcoming environment, and that you found the room tidy and neat enjoyed the culinary experience at our hotel. Our chefs work hard to ensure that the food is not only delicious but also freshly prepared. It's great that you appreciated the transparency of our open kitchen,

Once again, thank you for your positive review. We hope to welcome you back in the future and provide you with another memorable stay.

Warm regards,
Green Mountain Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2024

We stayed at Green Mountain Hotel before and after our Kilimanjaro trekking. It was just great. The staff is very kind and helpful. The beds are comfortable, the shower is good, especially after 8 days without one. Mussa and Liwig were of great help today, thank you!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cococamillecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GREEN MOUNTAIN HOTEL, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Dear Cococamellecoco,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience! We are glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable, both before and after your Kilimanjaro trekking adventure.

Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service, and we are delighted to know that our staff, especially Mussa and Liwig, were able to make a positive impact on your experience. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to them.

It's wonderful to hear that you found the beds comfortable and the shower refreshing, especially after your challenging 8-day trek. We understand the importance of a comfortable and rejuvenating stay, and we're glad we could contribute to your overall satisfaction.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to be a part of your Kilimanjaro experience. If your travels bring you back to the area, we would be honored to welcome you again.

Safe travels!
Best Regards
Green Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Very nice room, the bed was comfy, the showers hot, the service was great, the staff was very accomodating. Mussa and Liwig were really friendly!
Location is close to town and there is a swimmingpool!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GREEN MOUNTAIN HOTEL, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Dear Karend,
Thank you so much for your positive experience review! We love to hear that you had a very nice stay and that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, the hot showers, and the great service provided by our staff.

It warms our hearts to know that Mussa and Liwig made a positive impact on your experience with their friendly and accommodating demeanor. We will make sure to pass along your kind words to them, and that our location close to town was convenient for you, and we hope you had a refreshing time in our swimming pool.

Once again, thank you for choosing us for your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,

Green Mountain Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024

It was a classy retreat after a dusty safari. The pool was refreshing. The food was very good and the kitchen was open 24 hours. The room had air con, hot showers and a comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is a great hotel.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TeacherJudy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GREEN MOUNTAIN HOTEL, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Dear Teacher Judy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had a classy and enjoyable retreat after your dusty safari at our hotel.

We are delighted that you found our pool refreshing and that the food exceeded your expectations. Our commitment to providing high-quality service around the clock is reflected in our 24-hour open kitchen, ensuring you have access to delicious meals whenever you desire.

We truly appreciate your kind words and are delighted that you had a great experience with us. Should your travels bring you back to this Arusha, we would be honoured to host you again at our hotel.

Safe travels and best regards,

Best Regards
Green Mountain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2024

The rooms are comfortable and the internet was bad sometimes and good sometimes. My main problem was the shower that was really good but suddenly turned cold, it wasn’t a good shower experience. The dinner was OK and breakfast too. I slept really well and without any troubles.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IRMÃOS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GREEN MOUNTAIN HOTEL, General Manager at Green Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Dear irm_osd2024,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your honest review and are pleased to hear that you found our rooms comfortable, had a good sleep, and enjoyed the dinners and breakfasts during your stay.

We apologise for any inconvenience you experienced with the internet inconsistency and the shower. We understand the importance of a reliable internet connection and will address this issue to ensure a more consistent experience for our guests in the future.

Thank you once again for choosing us and welcome again.

Best Regards,
Green Mountain Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews