We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional services from beginning to end”

Bush 2 Beach Safaris
Ranked #28 of 373 Tours in Arusha
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: In close proximity of Arusha lies Arusha National Park. Its compact size and mix of mountains, lakes, forest and savanna filled with wildlife makes for the perfect day trip. We offer a combination of game-viewing by car, on foot and canoe, transport in comfortable 4x4 vehicles and including lunch overlooking the flamingo filled lakes...Other national parks also offer one day escapes but require a little more drive time but Lake Manyara and Tarangire both different in topography and wildlife they hold are accessible. If its culture then this is everywhere laced through Tanzania rich colorful backcountry - if time is short then Arusha town offers a look into the day life of a boiling pot of mixed cultures. Whatever your passion is? we at Bush2Beach Safaris can recommend and help make the most of your time in Tanzania if it's the bush or the beach or anything in between don't hesitate to drop us a line as with over 14 years of designing custom made safaris you are in good hands.
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I first reached out to B2B 2 years ago when I was first planning our safari trip, but due to unforeseeable circumstances, we weren't able to go. Fast forward 2 years, I reached out again and started corresponding with Annie who is the most patient person on earth. After exchanging numerous emails and revisions to our itinerary, we were ready to book. Every aspect of our trip was planned perfectly and Annie's guidance and suggestions were invaluable. We also had the pleasure to meet Annie briefly before the start of adventure. I am proud to say we're the first Canadians to present her with a gift!

John was our driver and guide and he is so knowledgable and pleasant. There were many aggressive drivers around us but John was always a steady and cautious driver which made us feel safe. His ability to spot the wild animals without binoculars was uncanny and we were able to get fantastic photos because of John.

All in all, our experience with B2B was exceptional. Our adventures in Uganda and Tanzania were perfectly planned and executed by B2B and Annie.

Thank MiloLeChat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari_Chris_2015, Owner at Bush 2 Beach Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about B2B services and attentive safari planning. Also glad to read that after a 2year wait you finally managed to make it through to East Africa. Annie is everything and more that you have mentioned her to be and we are very fortunate to have her under the B2B family - John also has been with us for many years and is a legend without even trying, i can only say good things about his calm/humorous level headed personality and knowledge of his own country and wildlife goes hand in hand with the years he has been introducing and show casing the wonders that Tanzania hold.

On behalf the the B2B team thanks for allowing us to bring your 2 year dream to reality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Annie at Bush2Beach was always quick to respond and worked professionally to go above and beyond in rectifying all of our requests (even addressing changes and overall booking within 2-3 weeks of the trip date with a great attitude). Bush2Beach excels in customer service - including communicating with family members while out of range in the Serengeti. David, our driver, was passionate, patient, and knowledgeable. He answered our one million questions and always kept the "hakuna matata" mentality throughout our trip. Phenomenal experience thanks to both David and Annie. We would recommend Bush2Beach, Annie, and David to family and friends and will seek their services again upon revisiting Tanzania. Thanks again!

Thank kjd142017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari_Chris_2015, Owner at Bush 2 Beach Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Many thanks for your recommendations to family and friends we look forward to creating more amazing adventures through Tanzania's magnificent national Parks and wilderness locations. As in life nothing is set too much in stone and Safari planning is just that which always remains open to subtle changes until each and everything fits like a glove to your own wishes and budget, thats why Bush2Beach Safaris is known and our motto is custom made adventure safaris.
Think you should have pushed David for 1 million and 1 questions :-) sure he had a few more answer in his encyclopedia of knowledge but very happy to read that you had a great time with his out there and enjoyed his personality and professional guiding skills to bring your safari experience to everything and more that you had hoped it to be.

We look forward to creating your next "Out of Africa Experience " when the winds of travel bring you back our way.

Thanks again for taking the time to review B2B services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

From the moment I decided to book with Bush 2 Beach I knew it was going to be amazing. The holiday was the most amazing experience of my life, planning was perfect, Bush 2 Beach arranged the entire trip via email with me and met every requirement I wanted, I would say they went above and beyond my expectations. Picked up from Killimanjaro Airport by a Bush 2 Beach guide who made us feel safe and relaxed from the first moment. Bush 2 Beach was available at any time to offer any needed support. Bush 2 Beach arranged a team from Killi Zone for the Killimajaro climb and they were the best, they made sure our hike to the summit of Killimanjaro was safe, successful and fun, the food was great and plentiful. I could not fault any part of this trip. Amazing food especially on safari, I am gluten intolerant and always ate very well. One chef even baked bread especially for me (Kiota Camp Serengeti). The same very experienced guide, Edwin, from Bush 2 Beach ensured we got to have the most amazing safari seeing incredible wildlife and learn about local culture. We stayed at a variety of amazing camps throughout the Serengeti. After a busy 17 days of hiking and safari,s Bush 2 Beach booked us into the Hodihodi in Zanzibar for some well earned R & R. I can not thank Ingrid from Bush 2 Beach enough for this amazing holiday and I will book again with Bush 2 Beach

1  Thank vickysmith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari_Chris_2015, Owner at Bush 2 Beach Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your extensive review from the peaks of Kilimanjaro to the wilds of Serengeti with your down time in Zanzibar what a perfect Bush2Beach Experience i can see you have had - great to read and we look forward to your return. Im sure the Ingrid or Annie have a few more destinations up their sleeves to present to you from our smorgasbord of safari destinations, the west and south of Tanzania are as far from the madding crowds that you can possibly imagine and the magic of parks such as selous, ruaha, katavi with the chimps of mahale or gombe stream are all out there waiting for you to discover.

We look forward to your return to once again create a holiday of a lifetime.

On behalf of the B2B team - asante sana for traveling with Bush2Beach Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Annie at Bush2Beach helped us organize our week safari. We visited the Ngorongoro Crater, the Serengeti, Tarangire and Zanzibar. Annie patiently fielded my many questions and 7+ itineraries later we came up with a perfect plan. I've done reviews on the tent camps and hotels we stayed in. Each one was special and carefully chosen. Daniel our driver and guide was knowledgeable about everything-- the animals, birds, flora and history. He had great eyes for spotting wildlife and reveled in successful spottings (we saw the Big 5 on day one!) and unusual experiences. He was also a pleasure to be around. It honestly could not have been better. You are in very hands with Bush2Beach.

Thank Luv2TravelNJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari_Chris_2015, Owner at Bush 2 Beach Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The big 5 on day one - wow now that is impressive !! thanks for letting others know about your Tanzania Safari experience! great to see that Annie could tailor make the safari till it fitted like a glove and you felt the journey flowed well with accommodation selected throughout the trip - This is what we refer to as the "Art" of safari designing and planning as each safari created at the ends feels like a piece of art that Annie through her vast experience of living and working in Tanzania would have experienced in person. Everybody at B2B not only our drivers have a passion for the great outdoors and we are very flexible even if it is 7 ++ itineraires in order to insure you have the talior made trip that works of your personal intrest.

Thanks for choosing B2B to showcase Tanzania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Thanks to Bush2Beach we had a wonderful honeymoon in tanzania. Annie really went the extra mile for us, planned our tour individually with us, and got in contact with all the lodges and organized a lot of special honeymoon suites for us, which added to an amazing overall experience. Special thanks to Edwin, our guide, he was very friendly, funny, informative and knowledgable. We can recommend Bush2Bush to all honeymooners and everyone who wants to experience an unforgettable safari.

Thank Bianca_Sandro1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari_Chris_2015, Owner at Bush 2 Beach Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review will be sure to tell Edwin of your honeymoon experience and that you enjoyed his company thoroughly, Edwin has grown with B2B over the years and it is great to have a driver guide as part of the team as ultimately even after Annie has created the perfect honeymoon safari experience our driver guides are the ones who bring the safari adventure to real life and in full focus of the great attractions and wildlfife out there, allowing you to sit back and soak in the sights and smells of Tanzania as it unfolds with each new day.

Look forward to creating other honeymoon safaris and adventures to all friends and family out there...we are just a click away from bring dreams into realities.

Thanks again on behalf of the team at B2B safaris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bush 2 Beach Safaris also viewed

Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to Bush 2 Beach Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing