We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tanzania safari, Killimanjaro, Zanzibar”

Bush 2 Beach Safaris
Ranked #27 of 373 Tours in Arusha
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: In close proximity of Arusha lies Arusha National Park. Its compact size and mix of mountains, lakes, forest and savanna filled with wildlife makes for the perfect day trip. We offer a combination of game-viewing by car, on foot and canoe, transport in comfortable 4x4 vehicles and including lunch overlooking the flamingo filled lakes...Other national parks also offer one day escapes but require a little more drive time but Lake Manyara and Tarangire both different in topography and wildlife they hold are accessible. If its culture then this is everywhere laced through Tanzania rich colorful backcountry - if time is short then Arusha town offers a look into the day life of a boiling pot of mixed cultures. Whatever your passion is? we at Bush2Beach Safaris can recommend and help make the most of your time in Tanzania if it's the bush or the beach or anything in between don't hesitate to drop us a line as with over 14 years of designing custom made safaris you are in good hands.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

From the moment I decided to book with Bush 2 Beach I knew it was going to be amazing. The holiday was the most amazing experience of my life, planning was perfect, Bush 2 Beach arranged the entire trip via email with me and met every requirement I wanted, I would say they went above and beyond my expectations. Picked up from Killimanjaro Airport by a Bush 2 Beach guide who made us feel safe and relaxed from the first moment. Bush 2 Beach was available at any time to offer any needed support. Bush 2 Beach arranged a team from Killi Zone for the Killimajaro climb and they were the best, they made sure our hike to the summit of Killimanjaro was safe, successful and fun, the food was great and plentiful. I could not fault any part of this trip. Amazing food especially on safari, I am gluten intolerant and always ate very well. One chef even baked bread especially for me (Kiota Camp Serengeti). The same very experienced guide, Edwin, from Bush 2 Beach ensured we got to have the most amazing safari seeing incredible wildlife and learn about local culture. We stayed at a variety of amazing camps throughout the Serengeti. After a busy 17 days of hiking and safari,s Bush 2 Beach booked us into the Hodihodi in Zanzibar for some well earned R & R. I can not thank Ingrid from Bush 2 Beach enough for this amazing holiday and I will book again with Bush 2 Beach

1  Thank vickysmith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari_Chris_2015, Owner at Bush 2 Beach Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you very much for your extensive review from the peaks of Kilimanjaro to the wilds of Serengeti with your down time in Zanzibar what a perfect Bush2Beach Experience i can see you have had - great to read and we look forward to your return. Im sure the Ingrid or Annie have a few more destinations up their sleeves to present to you from our smorgasbord of safari destinations, the west and south of Tanzania are as far from the madding crowds that you can possibly imagine and the magic of parks such as selous, ruaha, katavi with the chimps of mahale or gombe stream are all out there waiting for you to discover.

We look forward to your return to once again create a holiday of a lifetime.

On behalf of the B2B team - asante sana for traveling with Bush2Beach Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Annie at Bush2Beach helped us organize our week safari. We visited the Ngorongoro Crater, the Serengeti, Tarangire and Zanzibar. Annie patiently fielded my many questions and 7+ itineraries later we came up with a perfect plan. I've done reviews on the tent camps and hotels we stayed in. Each one was special and carefully chosen. Daniel our driver and guide was knowledgeable about everything-- the animals, birds, flora and history. He had great eyes for spotting wildlife and reveled in successful spottings (we saw the Big 5 on day one!) and unusual experiences. He was also a pleasure to be around. It honestly could not have been better. You are in very hands with Bush2Beach.

Thank Luv2TravelNJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari_Chris_2015, Owner at Bush 2 Beach Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

The big 5 on day one - wow now that is impressive !! thanks for letting others know about your Tanzania Safari experience! great to see that Annie could tailor make the safari till it fitted like a glove and you felt the journey flowed well with accommodation selected throughout the trip - This is what we refer to as the "Art" of safari designing and planning as each safari created at the ends feels like a piece of art that Annie through her vast experience of living and working in Tanzania would have experienced in person. Everybody at B2B not only our drivers have a passion for the great outdoors and we are very flexible even if it is 7 ++ itineraires in order to insure you have the talior made trip that works of your personal intrest.

Thanks for choosing B2B to showcase Tanzania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Thanks to Bush2Beach we had a wonderful honeymoon in tanzania. Annie really went the extra mile for us, planned our tour individually with us, and got in contact with all the lodges and organized a lot of special honeymoon suites for us, which added to an amazing overall experience. Special thanks to Edwin, our guide, he was very friendly, funny, informative and knowledgable. We can recommend Bush2Bush to all honeymooners and everyone who wants to experience an unforgettable safari.

Thank Bianca_Sandro1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari_Chris_2015, Owner at Bush 2 Beach Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review will be sure to tell Edwin of your honeymoon experience and that you enjoyed his company thoroughly, Edwin has grown with B2B over the years and it is great to have a driver guide as part of the team as ultimately even after Annie has created the perfect honeymoon safari experience our driver guides are the ones who bring the safari adventure to real life and in full focus of the great attractions and wildlfife out there, allowing you to sit back and soak in the sights and smells of Tanzania as it unfolds with each new day.

Look forward to creating other honeymoon safaris and adventures to all friends and family out there...we are just a click away from bring dreams into realities.

Thanks again on behalf of the team at B2B safaris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

My friends and I went on a four days safari and we enjoyed every minute. Our driver was well informed about nature and wild life. We learned a lot from him. He showed us the best places to see the wild live and migration. The food was always very delicious, fresh and saisonale. The camp site is a story itself, we slept like king and queens. Very unique experience, seeing the elephants and giraffes walking pass the side set or sun rise, unbelievable. Thank you very much for that life time experience.

Thank Marta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari_Chris_2015, Owner at Bush 2 Beach Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Great to read your comments and so glad you had a great adventure out there - nothing better than spending a few nights under canvas where the bush and her inhabitants simply envelope your every existence bringing the essence of a wildlife safari into fill focus sometimes as you mentioned right past your tent.

Hope you will be drawn back to East Africa one day so we can take you by the hand to unveil more highlights that the country holds.

thanks for sharing the Bush2Beach story

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The booking:
We booked a 14 day Safari after requesting itineraries and quotes from half a dozen companies with high ratings from TripAdvisor travel forum. Coordinated with B2B Company rep ANNIE a transplant English speaker from U.K. living in Tanzania. I believe excellent communication in the form of quick email replies adjusting the itinerary and confirming international payment transfers was key in booking what was essentially a last minute safari plan completed in about 7 days a few weeks prior to leaving. I strongly feel I lucked out having a native English speaker to coordinate the booking. Trip would not have happened without her on the other end.

The Guide:
Our guide was Charles (one of about 10 guides who work for the company). Charles was so considerate and mild mannered (totally ZEN) that my wife and I felt as though were the only ones on Safari , which if your going for a couple's Safari/ Honeymoon etc may be exactly what you want. He was quite knowledgeable and had many bird identification resources to share with us. Everything was "no problem" and he handled all the check ins for parks with zero fiascos.
Charles was ULTRA attentive to our Safari priorities which for us included waking early, patiently waiting for good photo opportunities, avoiding getting scammed and filling the in vehicle fridge with beer and wine from time to time. He was also on board with explaining cultural considerations or awkward translation moments to smooth things over when dealing with locals in a way that let you know he was our representative looking out for us. Driving skill was quite good. Maneuvers well to get great views of wildlife.

The trip:
planned about 2 days in each location:
Tarangire: Tarangire Safari Lodge (tented camp); excellent facilities, food and views; watch out for Tetse flies on game drive (not at lodge)
Manyara: Isoitok Camp Manyara was a very swanky tented camp, Very attentive staff and cool southwest vibe in Maasai scrub setting West of Manyara proper. Manyara was a cool park with a jungle feel and good bird views ( very glad we went despite some neg reviews)
Ndutu: Awesome park for large cats in late feb due to wilebeast migration late Feb; Halisi tented camp was the most bare bones of the trip ( would look into others perhaps)
Serengetti: My favorite park; Kisura Camp was a nice tented camp (wooden floors!) around rock kopjes (expensive beers though)
Ngorongoro: pretty geology, has rhinos, but somehow feels less wild than other parks. Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge was an old school (aging) lodge with fantastic view and swanky dining service
Lake Natron : views of a lake and rift escarpment are nice, nothing to do really at lake unfortunately once you make the 1/2 hike through mud; the wildlife here is lacking and the heat was oppressive in Feb (had to wear wet clothes day and night). The highpoint was hike (canyoning) to a waterfall with a fun Maasai guide named Yaku. Halisi tented camp did OK with being at the ends of the earth and all. Would not waste more than a day in this location and with the drive not sure if worth it.

What I would have done different:
Sight unseen I thing Annie and I made an excellent trip. In hind sight would have added extra days at Tarangire and Serengetti.
Would have brought extra small Tanzanian or US bills for tips because the tented camp staff solicit tips from us at the end of each stay and line up at send off after hinting they share tips at the end.
Would have loaded up on cheap beer and wine in Manyara to break out when some camps gouge above the average 3 bucks for 500 ml beer (some charged $5 for beer) or up to $30 for wine bottle

Would not hesitate to book with Bush 2 Beach again. They have their act together. Probably on the pricey side at nearly $410 USD per person per day, but I would have no way of knowing if this is a competitive daily avg price for the the mid range to deluxe camps/lodges plus park fees booked. We felt it was well worth it in the end for a hastily arranged and well executed safari through North Tanzania.

1  Thank Eiel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari_Chris_2015, Owner at Bush 2 Beach Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

A long review with plenty of content and feedback for others thinking of travelling to TZ so thank you very much for taking the time to reflect letting us know and others who are considering a trip.

Good advice in many parts - tipping for example is very much interlaced in the safari /hospitality industry unfortunately and has been ingrained since the 70's. Simple upfront advice on how to handle such issues is the best advice possible. B2B has this in its travel info sheet to avoid unpleasant situation you may have encountered and to let others know who may read this post most properties have a TIP box at the reception or bar which is the best way to go as you can leave whatever you feel comfortable with when checking out. Owners of camps/lodges should police this more as even though i have lived here ( also from UK ) for 18 years i still find situations where a hand comes out far too easy or tent attendants hover after caring in a bag!! By adding a tip to the box at least you know all staff get this as there are many people involved in the running of a camp that do not appear in service.

Zen training :-) not part of being a professional driving guide but Charles has it laced through his whole persona to which im very happy you enjoyed spending time with him as it makes such a difference as you have stated from game drives to just feeling looked after as a true ambassador to his country and profession. B2B guides go through annual in house refreshers courses along with specialty courses and as we are all birders the unspoken competition is always there testing each other on bird song or identification..keeps all the guides and myself on our toes and uptodate !!

Prices for mid end safari vary considerably in regards to itinerary routing, accommodation booked, each lodging with its own price tag,concession/park fees but on a whole i'm sure if you had the time to check around with some other offers i am confident we would have fared pretty OK and with our track record of over 14 years in creating safari,climbs and beach holidays our reviews further reflect that we are a professional reliable choice which in turn equals good value across the board. We are very lucky to have Annie on the team as her own experience in TZ only compliments what we have been doing since 2004 to which im happy that she pulled out the stops to create this 2 week journey for you.

Thanks as mentioned for taking the time to reflect your own personal experiences/pointers hope we can be of assistance again to other parts of TZ that remain untrodden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bush 2 Beach Safaris also viewed

Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to Bush 2 Beach Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing