We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Safari”

Bush 2 Beach Safaris
Ranked #28 of 374 Tours in Arusha
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: In close proximity of Arusha lies Arusha National Park. Its compact size and mix of mountains, lakes, forest and savanna filled with wildlife makes for the perfect day trip. We offer a combination of game-viewing by car, on foot and canoe, transport in comfortable 4x4 vehicles and including lunch overlooking the flamingo filled lakes...Other national parks also offer one day escapes but require a little more drive time but Lake Manyara and Tarangire both different in topography and wildlife they hold are accessible. If its culture then this is everywhere laced through Tanzania rich colorful backcountry - if time is short then Arusha town offers a look into the day life of a boiling pot of mixed cultures. Whatever your passion is? we at Bush2Beach Safaris can recommend and help make the most of your time in Tanzania if it's the bush or the beach or anything in between don't hesitate to drop us a line as with over 14 years of designing custom made safaris you are in good hands.
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We were three adult people on a 17 day safari to Arusha, Lake Manyara, Lake Eyasi, Ngorongoro Crater, O`lduvai Gorge, Serengeti National Park, Lake Natron, Tarangire National Park and Zanzibar. We had interesting visits to three different tribes at Lake Manyara and Lake Eyasi. At O`lduvai Gorge, The Cradle of Man, the museum was visited. Very interesting visit and interesting to see how they now develop that site. Serengeti is widely known for its diversity of animals as well as its abundance of animals on track, Lake Natron for its enormous amount of flamingos and Tarangire for its many big elephants.
Mostly we stayed at tented camps which was very good, - all of them. I would like to mention the camp at Lake Eyasi which was beautifully situated on the Lake shore. But the road to that place was bad. In Zanzibar we stayed at a very good beach hotel at first. The last two nights we stayed in "Stone Town" at a good hotel.
The Tour was booked through B2B. Everything went according to plan developed by B2B. The safari was excellent
Leiv B

Thank leivbustnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari_Chris_2015, Owner at Bush 2 Beach Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Great to read that you had such an interesting educational trip around the northern safari circuit..the tribes are all very different in appearance and also beliefs and traditions, it was great you were able to witness this by visiting several during your time on safari the country is laced in history from Olduvai gorge even to the turquoise waters of Zanzibar where the island remains draped with its own dark blanket of the Arab traders and slave market.

Tented camps bring out the beauty we feel of the bush with the bush chorus and nature not too far away very happy to read that all the pre and post planning made by the sales team fell into place and your here in Tanzania under the good care of B2B safaris lived up to your expectations

On behalf of the B2B safaris team thanks for letting others know about our services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We booked a 5 day Safari with Bush2Beach for 11 people (2 families with teenagers travelling together). Our guides Abel and Daniel were excellent - you will be lucky if you get them - they are very knowledgeable and have amazing eyes to spot wildlife - we saw everything - more than once and up close! Thanks guys.

Thank Kath873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari_Chris_2015, Owner at Bush 2 Beach Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Great to read your review and happy to see both Danny and Abel made your time both educational and fun for all, they are a good team together thats for sure with a sense of professionalism and light humor laced through their guiding that make safaris like yours all that little more special.

we look forward to hosting you again if you are drawn back to the wilds of Tanzania

On behalf of the team thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We contacted bush2beach to organise a safari for us and all we had booked were flights to and from Tanzania.

Annie saw to everything else and nothing was too much trouble. We were very hard to organise as two were coming from the UK, one from America and one from Africa.

Every last detail was thought through and our driver, Charles, was an expert driver and found the most fantastic animals and took great care of us.

We also visited Zanzibar as part of of our trip. It definitely ranks in the 'holidays of a lifetime' hall of fame. Even my 15 year old daughter loved envy minute, despite some long drives.

I'm already trying to work out how to go back and take the whole family.

Thank dharmerwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari_Chris_2015, Owner at Bush 2 Beach Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for reviewing the team at B2B safaris - sounds like you all had a lot of fun and with the logistics out there for making it work with different destinations of departure i'm sure Annie was also silently relieved that there were no unforeseen delays out there.

I have a solution for you on how to get the whole family back and it is as easy as dropping Annie another mail to let he design something completely different to your last adventure safari/beach holiday - TZ and East Africa hold so many varying opportunities of interest that the bucket list is far from ticked off..and we find that once you get Africa in your blood in only gets better as you also adjust to what is out there and presenting itself with each new day not one safari is alike as it changes simply with the season that you visit and the destinations that plan into your itinerary

Look forward to that mail :-) happy planning on behalf of the B2B team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We booked a safari with B2B for the weekend with a two other couples. Annie from B2B recommend that we go for the Lake Natron Camp. It is by far the best Camp in the area due to its location & breathtaking views of the Lake and Mt Lengai. Every time we stepped out of the tent we felt like we were on a movie set with wildlife coming down to drink at the natural spring that gurgles past the campsite. Zebra, giraffe, wilder-beast and many more of the local wildlife popped in & out through out the day making it a surreal experience that we watched from our tent.
The waterfall hike was the highlight of our trip! The Natron camp guide Daudi lead us through the Rift Valley gorge to the most amazing waterfall I have ever seen. We were able to swim in the pool under the cascading falls while monkeys hopped from branch to branch in the tropical thicket on the cliffs above. Fantastic!
Our driver guide Daniel was amazing! Knowledgable about the flora & fauna and had us hooting with laughter with a great sense of humour!
Thank you bush2beach & Lake Natron Camp! We will be back!

Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari_Chris_2015, Owner at Bush 2 Beach Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your experience and speaking from my own personal times in the Natron area you have captured it beautifully - i often feel and write that it is a land that time forgot about and it only needs a dinosaur to come bouncing around the side of Lengai Tanzania only active volcano to bring the full picture to life. The tented camp is something else also and the waterfall always a pleasure to take a hike with the reward of the heavenly power shower waiting for you to cool off from the beating sun. Danny is everything you have portrayed him to be and being a guide is not only about pointing out the 1001 zebra but bringing the art of Safari to life with a professional easy going mannerism that makes it a pleasure to be with these colorful characters that make up the B2B driver team for several days on end...

Be sure to request Danny for your return as i'm sure he will be ready to host you all over again. On behalf of the whole team at B2B thanks for sharing and choosing B2B as your prefered tour operator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Bush to Beach picked us up from our overnight accommodation in Arusha and drove us to Lake Manyara for a days safari. Edwin our guide looked after us very well, tracked and spotted game to give us an excellent experience. This was topped only by our day in the Ngorongoro Caldera. Would thoroughly recommend this Safari company.

Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bush 2 Beach Safaris also viewed

Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to Bush 2 Beach Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing