We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
302
306
86
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
302
306
86
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden rooms are large nice room great place to stay kilimanjaro airport jet lag stayed one night arrived late main building grounds safari lodge start bungalow trek outskirts laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed 2 nightsin and out of ourway to Serengeti NP.The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location is well placed 40 minutes from the airport. The rooms are well designed and comfortable, the rooms allow 2 large suitcases open next to each other.,our dinner and breakfast were good. The place is clean and neat, all corona precautions in place. It is a good stop on the way to the national parks. Thanks for your hospitality .

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Global-Palatinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet Lodges, Owner at Arusha Planet Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Asante sana Albersweiler!
I am glad you noticed that all corona precautions are in place, we care four our guests and own safety knowing that is the way to go in order to be safe to keep customers travelling safely. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

Wonderful stay!
The staff is so welcoming and friendly. The grounds are beautiful as well as the rooms. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Food was delicious! We wish we would have had more time here. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiestc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet Lodges, Owner at Arusha Planet Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Dear jamiestc,
We are elated to know you found "Food was delicious! We wish we would have had more time here." and encourage others to take your sentiments to heart. Karibu tena rafiki!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2021

We spent 1 night at Planet Lodge on our way to Tarangire Park. This hotel had the most beautiful individual lodges, with amazing showers and super hot water.... perfect after a super long flight. The food was delicious, staff super friendly and the grounds were lush with beautiful flowers. There was a nice pool, we didn't use it because it was pretty cool the night we were there, but there were plenty of longing chairs if desired.
It was the perfect "first stop" in our Tanzania adventure and I'd definitely recommend to anyone needing lodging in the Arusha area.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happyheartwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet Lodges, Owner at Arusha Planet Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear happyheartwoman,
We appreciate your staying with us and your feedback from the stay. Glad to know you enjoyed the stay, room and service. Yes, our solar heaters are strong and taking advantage of the sun to heat up plenty of water for guests' use.
Asante na karibuni tena!
Eva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

What a peaceful place to stay. Lovely stuff, delicious food, greenery is surrounding you and the rooms are just as comfortable as it gets. I really enjoyed my stay there and I'm thankful for every moment I've stayed there. Thanks a lot guys.

Room tip: the rooms are just as comfortable as it gets
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S2077ONandrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet Lodges, Other at Arusha Planet Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

You are welcome, and thank you for choosing to stay with us S2077ONandrewc!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

From when you walk in the door its hard to believe that you're in a large city. The main building for check-in is also the lounge & restaurant. The wood of this room defines it with warmth. Garden paths wind around to the double bungalows. Spacious and beautiful with a small patio - this is no hotel room. Dinner in the main building was very good and included breakfast was cooked to order. Outstanding people working here. Stephen went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect. Corrine at the front desk was a breath of sunshine.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottS_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet Lodges, Other at Arusha Planet Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Thank you for your kind words ScottS_MN!
Glad to know you enjoyed our unique traditional lodge setting and the service from both Steve & Corrine. We all hope to welcome you back sometime.

With best regards,
The Team @ Arusha Planet Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews