We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Agoda.comUS$101
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
309
307
86
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
309
307
86
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first night beautiful garden great place to stay rooms are spacious kilimanjaro airport nice pool arrived late day safari stayed here for one night main building long flight grounds lodge wifi bungalow climb adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2020

The rooms of this Hotel are set in a huge, beautiful and well-kept garden. The staff are extremely friendly and willing to help. The room is spacious with a comfortable bed, bathroom is also good, shower with reasonable water pressure. The breakfast was weak, which is justified by the pandemic and the small number of guests. The cleaning in the room left something to be desired, not being done in one of the two days I spent there.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ric7716
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet Lodges, Other at Arusha Planet Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Dear Ric7716,
Thank you for the kind words! Your feedback on breakfast is also shared with Chefs for further action. Likewise, your feedback on daily housekeeping is noted... you see, as part of minimizing contact due to COVID, we default to doing housekeeping every other day for extended stays. However, this is something we discuss at reception during check in and if a client prefers daily housekeeping, we are glad to do it. Front desk is appraised and they will continue to ask clients even as they leave for the day to reconfirm the need for housekeeping.
We appreciate you choosing us and hope to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,
Grace for The Team @ Arusha Planet Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

I Just want to say thanks for your work and that arranged early transfer to Kilimanjaro airport. We thoroughly enjoy ourselves to stay on your lodge and less driving time to catch our early morning flight from Kilimanjaro International Airport.

All arrangement and transfer worked well. Thanks Julian, Glory, Coreen for responding our email very faster.

We highly recommend Planet lodge Kilimanjaro airport for your early morning transfer to airport as it really near to Airport.

We will definitely use it again on way back.

Room tip: Garden view
Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KilimanjaroDates
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet Lodges, Other at Arusha Planet Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Thank you for these kind words KilimanjaroDates!

Yes, we are glad you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. On behalf of Julian, Glory and Coreen, we all say asante sana!

With best regards,

The Team @ Planet Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

room, service, meals
everything was excellent and perfect,
great thanks to the service team and the cooking team, they prepared a special tanzanian family diner for us.
do not miss to stay at this super lodge

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martina_hambach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2020

The lodge is at the calm place no noises, we arrived late but receptionist was awake , the room was clean and hot water shower available, staff were very helpful, we enjoyed the breakfast was super, when I will return to Tanzania after covid-19 will stay there again and I recommend to any traveler will visit Arusha to stay Planet Lodge which is out of city center.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrantleyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2020

We were there in July 2020, right after the country opened the border for tourism.

We were the only guests in the hotel. The decoration is beautiful, and staff is extremely friendly and always smiling! The food is amazing as well, you need to try the Samaki fish. I think it was the best restaurant of our whole trip in Tanzania.
Beds are very comfortable. Room decoration is simple, big bathroom. Definitely recommend!! Thank you :)

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews