We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Safari experience

We booked this day trip last minute and the company was very flexibel. Our driver Lom was very kind... read more

Reviewed 9 August 2021
X6179BVaa
A great guide ever

Amos is the most expressed safe guide/driver. He took very god cares us, he is very experience and... read more

Reviewed 31 July 2021
arriveafricasafariss
,
Kampala, Uganda
Read all 68 reviews
  
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
67
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lifetime experience safari tour serengeti national park bucket list amazing safari experience guide driver great guide his team amos tribe custom ngorongoro tanzania bush animals trip company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2021

It was our first safari in Africa and we did not know what to expect. Before selecting Tanzania Wildcats Safaris we had different doubts and worries in our minds:from weather conditions, to safety.

From the first interaction our guide Amos was confident, helpful, knowledgable and his behaviour made us more confident in the fact that we are going to have a memorable safari.

This was our schedule:

Day 1: We visited Lake Manyara and Masai Village
Day 2 : Ngorongoro crater
Day 3: Kilimanjaro day trip

The details of the trip as the fact that we experienced the local culture with the Masaai trip and seen a lot of wild animals are important, however what stands out in the Tanzania Wildcats Safaris except knowledge of the guide, good organisation and punctuality is the passion and the people skills that Amos showcased.
He was patient, ready to interact, attentive and willing to positively respond to any of our needs.
He was willing to go extra mile to fulfill any of the food, coffee or photography requests.


Amos is the kind person that is constantly aware that his customers don't have the privilege to be in a safari everyday so he is trying to make the safari experience memorable at every step.
Our needs were constantly considered and as the trip went further our activities became more and more tailored by our own needs thanks to Amos.

I wish to thank Amos and Tanzania Wildcats Safaris because they have a big role in the fact that I became a safari addict.

Asante sana Amos!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Matija B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TlaysaA, Owner at Tanzania Wildcats Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Thank you very much for your best review in our business page we proud for you to be part of our clients.
Welcome again. {KARIBU TENA} Hakuna Matata Matija B !!! greetings from Tanzania cheers ... we hope to see you again soon for another safari we appreciate your support so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

This is the guide you want. He knew where all the rare animals would likely be and was well connected with the other guides, so when someone else saw something rare like a leopard hiding in a tree, we knew about it also. The vehicle was perfect. I was able to stand up and look out through the covered roof whenever wanted, so I never got stiff and we drove through all types of terrain without ever stopping for gas. I saw way more animals than I ever anticipated and enjoyed the glamping and lodge experience as well. I’m vegan and they made all my food to match. Amazing experience and I even got a video of the rare african wildcat. Amos is the best!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank S8197DEdavido
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TlaysaA, Owner at Tanzania Wildcats Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you very much for your best review in our business page we proud for you to be part of our clients.
Welcome again. {KARIBU TENA} Hakuna Matata S8197DEdavido !!!! greetings from Tanzania cheers ... we hope to see you again soon for another safari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

We spend 3 days safari tour with very helpful and frendly guide Amos.We visited Serengeti park and Ngorongo crater, we saw a lot of animals included big five.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TlaysaA, Owner at Tanzania Wildcats Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Thank you very much for your best review in our business page we proud for you to be part of our clients.
Welcome again. {KARIBU TENA} Hakuna Matata Eva P!!!! greetings from Tanzania cheers ... we hope to see you again soon for another safari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021

My wife and I we booked our honeymoon with Tanzania Wildcats Safaris, Amos he arranged our trip. He is insured we slept at good hotel and visit different attractions in Tanzania.
We had a good time in Serengeti and we slept in four season hotel inside the park, our trip was great.
Thank you very much

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Brender1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TlaysaA, Owner at Tanzania Wildcats Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Thank you very much for your best review in our business page we proud for you to be part of our clients.
Welcome again. {KARIBU TENA} Hakuna Matata Brender1!!!! greetings from Tanzania cheers ... we hope to see you again soon for another safari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

I would to thank Tanzania Wildcats Safaris for provided best hospitality. I did 6 days safari in Serengeti national park i real enjoyed more than i expect, our guide Amos did a great work he insured we saw all big five animals. Our cook john he was so amazing. Food was so delicious, our camp was so cleaned all time.
We appreciate your service.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Emanuelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TlaysaA, Owner at Tanzania Wildcats Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Thank you very much for your best review in our business page we proud for you to be part of our clients.
Welcome again. {KARIBU TENA} Hakuna Matata Emanuelby!!!! greetings from Tanzania cheers ... we hope to see you again soon for the safari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews