We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
HK$2,006
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
HK$2,006
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Easy and fast booking
Vio.com
HK$2,006
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
1,398
343
24
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,398
343
24
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roy safaris baobab restaurant boutique hotel beautiful hotel no elevator one night the hotel manager indian food first night two nights rooms are spacious gift shop long flight restaurant staff kilimanjaro airport an oasis day safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The African Tulip was a very nice and comfortable stay! The food was really good, the staff was absolutely amazing and super helpful. They always took our bags up and down the stairs for us, opened the restaurant for us even after close, made great food and the service was very quick. The rooms were very cleanly and comfortable!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel in Jan 2002 to climb Kilimanjaro and then in Jan 2024 to climb Mount Meru. This is a brilliant hotel in every aspect. The rooms are clean and spacious, the staff is competent, professional and friendly and the restaurant offers a delicious quisine.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank STANISLAV M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The African Tulip is simply beautiful! Our room was spacious and well-appointed. The lobby and restaurant are very welcoming and wonderfully fitted to the lush environment. The food is delicious and service is exceptional throughout the hotel/ restaurant/ pool bar area. I highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is absolutely lovely. Although it is central it is on a quiet street. The pool area is wonderful to relax in. Breakfast was delicious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bed was quite comfortable and room was large. The gift shop has a wide variety of quality items.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gardenlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2024

Lovely little spot to lay your head after a long day of travel! The restaurant was waiting for us to prepare our dinner! It was so kind. Everyone welcomed us with a smile! What a way to start a vacation! I highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank llcw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews