We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
HK$2,006
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
HK$2,006
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Easy and fast booking
Vio.com
HK$2,006
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
1,398
343
24
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,398
343
24
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roy safaris baobab restaurant boutique hotel beautiful hotel no elevator one night the hotel manager indian food first night two nights rooms are spacious gift shop long flight restaurant staff kilimanjaro airport an oasis day safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Really beautiful place! The staff is incredible, so accommodating and welcoming! This is my second trip from Canada to Arusha and I would not go anywhere else. The restaurant has great food, the location is great, and the rooms are beautiful.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2024

We stayed at African Tulip after climbing Kilimanjaro. Happy to report that the showers are excellent, food and service is great, and the room is amazing. Had a great time. The service is exceptional and the best breakfast we had on our trip.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023

Excellent service ans food! Really good moment . It waswonderful to experience The African Tulip Hôtel. The team led by Deepanshu took care of us. We will come back in future to stay and dine.Thank the team!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sightsee51258501340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2023 via mobile

We spent one night in this hotel and it was lovely. The rooms are nice and spacious. The view from our room was great. After a long flight, this place was a perfect stop for a night. The restaurant had great dining options including a few vegetarian options which was a relief for me. The breakfast was nice and wholesome. The hospitality and service was excellent. Hearing my sniffles and that I was tired, the person attending to us at dinner, brought some ginger, lemon and honey tea to help me have some good sleep. This kind gesture helped me survive the next 7 days of safaris.

Room tip: The hotel doesn’t have an elevator so ask for the room on the ground level if you have any difficulties in climbing stairs.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KV30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2023

Its a very nice place, beatiful pool area in the backyard and excellent personal that will help you and serve you.
The restaurant is very good too. And they serve you fantastic local dishes. Recommend this place

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 987ronnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews