We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
HK$2,006
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Easy and fast booking
Booking.com
HK$2,006
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
1,398
343
24
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,398
343
24
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roy safaris baobab restaurant boutique hotel beautiful hotel no elevator one night the hotel manager indian food first night two nights rooms are spacious gift shop long flight restaurant staff kilimanjaro airport an oasis day safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2023

We stayed at African Tulip for 2 nights while in Arusha where we were able to visit Arusha National Park (do not miss!) and then explore the community. This was a beautiful and peaceful hotel to return to each day. We loved the pool and poolside bar, the dining room food and staff were fantastic, and the rooms were HUGE with excellent air conditioning. We loved the huge jug of drinking water and the view of Mt. Meru we had from the 3rd floor. Highly recommend! Staff and facilities were top notch!

Room tip: The pool is lovely and look for the hanging birds nests on the far wall.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

The people that work in this hotel are very professional and super nice, they did everything to make us feel at home. The room was super clean and the restaurant serve great food both for dinner/lunch and for breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023 via mobile

The hotel surroundings were beautiful, as was the garden where we enjoyed the bar next to the pool. The room was small and dark with no window that opened. Air con and a water dispenser( hot and cold) was nice. Restaurant was nice but the food only ok. All staff super friendly and nice.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2023 via mobile

We arrived at the African Tulip after a very long journey from the UK and this place was just what we needed! Quick check in & our room was ready so we went up to our beautifully African themed bedroom to sleep for a couple of hours then down for a lovely lunch and dip in the pool. The whole place was just breathtakingly beautiful! The staff were all next level kind & friendly. We had a lovely dinner and an early night, followed by a fab breakfast and off on our first safari drive. We would 100% recommend the African Tulip if your starting or finishing your safari in Arusha. We look forward to returning one, very soon I hope!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank beckygGents
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2023

We had the beautiful roomy suite with balcony with a sofa and various flower plants. Bed and room were quite comfortable. The restaurant was well equipped and with nice decor. A good variety of food items were on offer. Service was excellent with the manager checking how things were!

Going by the number of tourists from various parts of the world the African Tulip seems to be very popular.
The greenery all around and inside the hotel is remarkable and refreshing!

They really look after you well. The owner makes frequent trips inside to check on the guests!

Will be more than happy to stay there once again!

Room tip: Have drinks by the pool before getting into the restaurant.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews